has_publisher_logo

Advanced Search ISBN List
 

Ampersand Dewey Diva Kids and Teen 2023

more
Titles per page
  • 1
    catalogue cover
    9781250854445
  • 2
    catalogue cover
    9780374313012
  • 3
    catalogue cover
    9781250625373
  • 4
    catalogue cover
    9781250810410
  • 5
    catalogue cover
    Oh No, the Aunts Are Here Adam Rex, Lian Cho
    9781797207940 Hardcover JUVENILE FICTION / Family Age (years) from 5 - 8 On Sale Date:May 23, 2023
    $25.99 CAD 9.4 x 11.3 x 0.55 in | 440 gr | 40 pages Carton Quantity:32 Canadian Rights: Y Chronicle Books
    • Marketing Copy

      Description
      Every family has its special aunt: the cool aunt, the wacky aunt, the scary aunt. But this family has ALL THE AUNTS.


      Shhh, listen. Do you hear that?
      Oh no. Oh dear. Oh . . . my . . . godmother.

      They've traveled on planes, in taxis, and across state lines. And now they're here at the doorstep, a cheesy gift in one hand, the other poised for a pinch on the cheek.

      IT'S THE AUNTS! THE AUNTS ARE HERE.

      One girl’s all-too-recognizable experience—a visit from a troupe of overwhelming and overly enthusiastic relations—escalates to new heights of chaos, absurdity, and delight in a laugh-out-loud take on family reunions. Written with signature humor by Adam Rex and illustrated by Lian Cho, this picture book is a celebration of the universal and endearing strangeness of family.

      MULTIGENERATIONAL FAMILY SHENANIGANS: The antics of our silliest family members are never not funny. This uniquely hilarious and authentic observation of aunts and uncles sets this book apart from other sweet family-based stories, which tend to take a more sentimental approach.

      LAUGH-OUT-LOUD FAMILY FUN: This book provides a truly different kind of lightheartedness and is perfect for those who love Your Baby's First Word Will Be DADA and Goodnight Already. Any family can enjoy and bond over the common experience this book speaks to so humorously.

      GREAT READ-ALOUD: This book's irrepressible rhythm and its witty observations make it perfect for family read-alouds or library reading circles.

      BELOVED AUTHOR: Adam Rex books are beloved by librarians, booksellers, and readers of all ages. He is the creator of many modern classics, including School's First Day of School, Frankenstein Makes a Sandwich, and The Legend of Rock Paper Scissors.

      FUN FOR KIDS: Even for families with normal aunts or no aunts at all, the quirky situations this character faces, and the ways her aunts save the day, will delight any child reader.

      Perfect for:
      • Parents, grandparents, aunts, and uncles
      • Librarians and teachers seeking funny picture books to share
      • Anyone looking for humorous illustrated children's books or read-aloud family books
      • Birthday, holiday, or Mother's Day gift for aunts, nieces, nephews, or for the family
      • Fans of Adam Rex, Mo Willems, Drew Daywalt, Mac Barnett, Jory John, and Kevin Henkes
      Bio
      Adam Rex is the author and illustrator of many beloved picture books and novels, including the New York Times bestsellers Frankenstein Makes a Sandwich and The Legend of Rock Paper Scissors. He has illustrated the work of many authors, including Jon Scieszka, Mac Barnett, Jeff Kinney, Kate DiCamillo, Eoin Colfer, Christopher Paul Curtis, Paul Feig, and Neil Gaiman. He lives in Tucson, Arizona.

      Lian (An-Li) Cho grew up in New Zealand, far away from her eight aunts in Taiwan, where she was born. Now she lives in Brooklyn and is the illustrator of quite a few absurd books for kids, including The Oboe Goes Boom Boom Boom by Colleen AF Venable and It Began with Lemonade by Gideon Sterer. She hopes to one day learn how to quilt, but in the meantime, she enjoys baking copious amounts of banana bread, watching terrible movies, and creating small felt creatures.
      Marketing & Promotion
        - starred review from Booklist
        - starred review from Publishers Weekly
        - starred review from Kirkus
        - Rep Pick

        Rep Pick: 
        I’m a big Adam Rex fan and this new picture book does not disappoint! This is a hilarious read-aloud that celebrates the weirdness of families—particularly all the different kinds of strange and lovable aunts out there. As someone with a very large extended family (with lots and lots of aunts!), this endearing picture book really hit home. And Lian Cho’s wonderful illustrations are *chef’s kiss!* —Jenny Enriquez
    • Awards & Reviews

      Awards
      Reviews
      “Oh No, the Aunts Are Here is, oh yes, a cause for celebration” — Shelf Awareness
      Oh No, the Aunts Are Here is a spirited gem of a book that courses with energy and enthusiasm.” — Book Page
      “It’s a high-spirited, high-comedy portrait of intrusive, effusive relatives one can count on.” — Publishers Weekly
      ”Undeniable charm… A gleefully fun take on the loving chaos of family reunions.” — Kirkus Reviews
  • 6
    catalogue cover
    9781797216928
  • 7
    catalogue cover
    9781250806345
  • 8
    catalogue cover
    9781646141739
  • 9
    catalogue cover
    Escape Room Adventures: Sherlock's Greatest Case A Thrilling Interactive Puzzle Story Alex Woolf, Sian James
    9781398825642 Hardcover JUVENILE NONFICTION / Games & Activities Age (years) from 8 - 12 Publication Date:June 06, 2023
    $16.95 CAD 8.86 x 11.02 in Canadian Rights: Y Arcturus
    • Marketing Copy

      Description

      Bring the excitement of an escape room into your own home, with this ingenious full-color puzzle book!

      You'll be taking on the role of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle's Sherlock Holmes, the world's most brilliant detective. Your mission: to retrieve the famous Musgrave Diamond, and thwart criminal mastermind Moriarty's diabolical scheme!

      • This book's branching narrative puts YOU in the driving seat. Once you have found the solution to a puzzle, turn to the next entry as clearly indicated in the text.

      • Use your observation, lateral thinking, and logic skills to uncover clues and solve mysteries. The beautifully, detailed illustrations are packed with information, so keep your eyes peeled!

      • Are you a rookie detective, a seasoned sleuth, or a true master of deduction? Choose your difficulty level, then race against the clock to solve the mystery!

      Inspired by the popular escape room trend, this delightfully illustrated, interactive book is great fun for children aged 8+.

      ABOUT THE SERIES: The vibrantly illustrated Escape Room Adventures series puts young puzzlers in control of their very own adventure. In these narrative puzzle stories, readers must correctly solve the riddles and conundrums to proceed to the next 'room' in a thrilling race against time!

      Bio

      Alex Woolf is an award-winning author writing for both adults and children. His novels include Chronosphere, a time-warping science fiction trilogy, The Shakespeare Plot, a trilogy about Tudor spies, and a steampunk series, Iron Sky. His Victorian supernatural thriller Aldo Moon was one of Lovereading4kids' books of the year. He won Fiction Express awards for two of his children's books and was shortlisted for the Falkirk Red Book Award for his horror novel Soul Shadows. He won the Association for Science Education Book of the Year Award 2021 for his book Think Like a Scientist. He is a co-author of a 'novel-in-emails', Work in Progress, published by Unbound. Alex lives in London, UK, with his wife and two children.

      Sian James is a talented children's illustrator and part-time archaeologist. She grew up in Hong Kong but now lives in Cambridge, England. Her clients include HarperCollins Publishers, Franklin Watts, and Oxford University Press.

      Marketing & Promotion
  • 10
    catalogue cover
    The Story of Humans From Prehistory to the Present Anne Rooney, Margarida Esteves
    9781398820210 Hardcover JUVENILE NONFICTION / History Age (years) from 8 - 12 Publication Date:July 25, 2023
    $21.95 CAD 8.86 x 11.02 in Canadian Rights: Y Arcturus
    • Marketing Copy

      Description

      Beautifully illustrated throughout, this book gives answers to the most curious questions kids might have about how humans have come to be.

      Provides great topics for discussion, making it an ideal book for classrooms.

      This books presents scientific information in a way that is engaging and accessible to young readers.

      Bio

      Anne Rooney is an award-winning author who writes on science and the history of science for children and adults. Her Dinosaur Atlas was shortlisted for the Royal Young People's Book Award 2018 and won the School Library Association Information Book Award (ages 7-12), 2018. She has a degree and a PhD from Trinity College, Cambridge and has been a Royal Literary Fund Fellow at Newham College, Cambridge. Her books have been translated into 22 languages.

      Margarida Esteves is an experienced illustrator and visual artist, living and working in London. She studied at Camberwell College of Arts UAL and has worked for a variety of top publishers, including Walker Books and Macmillan.

      Marketing & Promotion

Select a Market


Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.