has_publisher_logo

Advanced Search
 

Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

Titan Books, Spring 2018

more
  • Other Formats

    9781783299461 Reflowable, EPUB, $13.99
  • Sales Rights

    For sale with exclusive rights in: AS CA GU MP PR UM US VI Not for sale in: AD AE AF AG AI AL AM AO AQ AR AT AU AW AX AZ BA BB BD BE BF BG BH BI BJ BL BM BN BO BQ BR BS BT BV BW BY BZ CC CD CF CG CH CI CK CL CM CN CO CR CU CV CW CX CY CZ DE DJ DK DM DO DZ EC EE EG EH ER ES ET FI FJ FK FM FO FR GA GB GD GE GF GG GH GI GL GM GN GP GQ GR GS GT GW GY HK HM HN HR HT HU ID IE IL IM IN IO IQ IR IS IT JE JM JO JP KE KG KH KI KM KN KP KR KW KY KZ LA LB LC LI LK LR LS LT LU LV LY MA MC MD ME MF MG MH MK ML MM MN MO MQ MR MS MT MU MV MW MX MY MZ NA NC NE NF NG NI NL NO NP NR NU NZ OM PA PE PF PG PH PK PL PM PN PS PT PW PY QA RE RO RS RU RW SA SB SC SD SE SG SH SI SJ SK SL SM SN SO SR SS ST SV SX SY SZ TC TD TF TG TH TJ TK TL TM TN TO TR TT TV TW TZ UA UG UY UZ VA VC VE VG VN VU WF WS YE YT ZA ZM ZW
  • Supply Detail

    Distributor: Random House, Inc. Availability: Available On Sale Date: Aug 28, 2018 Carton Quantity: 56 $19.95 CAD
    $14.95 USD
  • Catalogues

Exile's Throne
The Empress Game Trilogy 3
By (author): Rhonda Mason
Rhonda Mason

Imprint:

Titan Books

ISBN:

9781783299454

Product Form:

Paperback

Form detail:

Trade
Paperback , Trade
English

Audience:

General / adult
Aug 28, 2018
$19.95 CAD
Active

Dimensions:

7.8in x 5.09 x 0.92 in | 0.59 lb

Page Count:

352 pages
Titan Books
FICTION / Fantasy / Contemporary
One seat on the intergalactic Sakien Empire’s supreme ruling body, the Council of Seven, remains unfilled, that of the Empress Apparent. The seat isn’t won by votes or marriage. It’s won in a tournament of ritualized combat in the ancient tradition. Now that tournament, the Empress Game, has been called and the women of the empire will stop at nothing to secure political domination for their homeworlds. Kayla Reunimon, a supreme fighter, is called to battle it out in the arena. 

The battle for political power isn’t contained by the tournament’s ring, however. The empire’s elite gather to forge, strengthen or betray alliances in a dance that will determine the fate of the empire for a generation. With the empire wracked by a rising nanovirus plague and stretched thin by an ill-advised planet-wide occupation of Ordoch in enemy territory, everything rests on the woman who rises to the top.

The final title in a gladiatorial space opera series from an exciting new voice in SF

A fast-paced mix of fantasy and action adventure, with a badass female protagonist

Will appeal to fans of The Hunger Games and Jack Campbell books

Rhonda Mason lives in Florida in the US. She has an M.A. from Seton Hill University’s Writing Popular Fiction program where she focused on writing speculative fiction. She is published in short and long fiction, a member of SFWA and RWA, and works as an editor in the financial newswire sector.

Author Residence: Florida

Author Hometown: Florida

Publicity: Sci-fi and weekly cultural magazine articles and reviews

Sci-fi and cult magazine and newsletters interviews, articles and reviews

Key sci-fi and fantasy website articles, reviews and features

Major cult and genre website and blog features and reviews

Competitions and giveaways across entertainment and sci-fi websites

Official author site book feature

Social media outreach - Goodreads, Facebook, Twitter

Titanbooks.com promotional feature and e-zine mailing

Author activity online with articles and features in major book sites



Author Website: www.rhondamason.com/

“With worldbuilding that zigs and zags between sci-fi and fantasy and a truly compelling heroine, Mason’s trilogy isn’t one to be dismissed.”  Barnes & Noble SFF blog

of 103

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.