Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

LGBTQ Winter 2018

  • Thumbnail View
  • Scrolling view
  • Grid view
more
I Hate Everyone But You
A Novel
By (author): Gaby Dunn By (author): Allison Raskin
9781250129321 Hardcover, Dust jacket English Young Adult : Age (years) from 14 - 19 YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Girls & Women Sep 05, 2017 Print Run: 100000
$26.99 CAD
Active 5.9 x 8.49 x 1.22 in 352 pages St. Martin's Press Wednesday Books

INSTANTNEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!

A POPSUGAR "Best Young Adult Book of 2017" Pick

An Autumn 2017 Indie Next Pick!

Named by Bustle as one of the "16 Books The Internet Is Going To Be Obsessed With This Year"

A Barnes & Noble Pick for “Most Anticipated LGBTQIAP YA Books of the Second Half of 2017”

"Gaby Dunn and Allison Raskin have captured everything about the pain and excitement of that first terrifying, fabulous, confusing year on your own in college… In this epistolary novel, you live day by day with Ava and Gen, deep inside that friendship, so deep, it feels like it’s your own." —Francine Pascal, bestselling author of the Sweet Valley High series

Perfect for fans of “Robin Talley’sWhat We Left Behind or Rainbow Rowell’sFangirl” (School Library Journal, Starred Review), Gaby Dunn and Allison Raskin’sI Hate Everyone But You is a hilarious and heartfelt debut novel about new beginnings, love and heartbreak, and ultimately the power of friendship.

Dear Best Friend,
I can already tell that I will hate everyone but you.
Sincerely,
Ava Helmer
(that brunette who won’t leave you alone)

We're still in the same room, you weirdo.
Stop crying.
G

So begins a series of texts and emails sent between two best friends, Ava and Gen, as they head off to their first semesters of college on opposite sides of the country. From first loves to weird roommates, heartbreak, self-discovery, coming out and mental health, the two of them document every wild and awkward moment to each other. But as each changes and grows into her new life, will their friendship be able to survive the distance?

ALLISON RASKIN & GABY DUNN are two best friends andNew York Timesbestselling authors who live in Los Angeles. They started the comedy YouTube channel Just Between Us in 2014, which has amassed over 150 million views and have created individual podcasts, both of which have landed on the iTunes international top charts. Gaby’s journalism has appeared in pretty much every major publication and Allison has written some really funny group texts with her family. Gaby and Allison have developed television projects with Netflix, MTV, YouTube Originals and FX. They both love their dogs very much.

"National One Day Laydown Online Advertising Library Marketing Social Media Promotion Featured Title at BEA Early Reader Review NetGalley Promotion Wednesday Books Promotion Email Marketing Campaign Active on YouTube: @justbetweenusshow, 735k subscribers Active on Twitter: @JBUshow, 32k followers Active on Instagram: @gabyroad, 423k followers and @allisonraskin, 351k followers Active on Facebook: /justbetweenusshow, 8.5k likes Bookstagrammer Campaign"

An Autumn 2017 Indie Next Pick!

Named by Bustle as one of the "16 Books The Internet Is Going To Be Obsessed With This Year"

A POPSUGAR "Best Young Adult Book of 2017" Pick

"Give to fans of Robin Talley’sWhat We Left Behind or Rainbow Rowell’sFangirl. VERDICT A first purchase for all libraries serving older teens." -School Library Journal (Starred Review)

"A fast-moving celebration of a friendship transformed by distance, change, and burgeoning maturity, but still stubbornly strong." -Publishers Weekly

"Fans will be delighted." -Kirkus Reviews

"Gaby Dunn and Allison Raskin have captured everything about the pain and excitement of that first terrifying, fabulous, confusing year on your own in college. Hard enough, but try doing it separated from your dearest friend in the world. In this epistolary novel, you live day by day with Ava and Gen, deep inside that friendship, so deep, it feels like it’s your own." -Francine Pascal, bestselling author of theSweet Valley High series

of 129

Register

Step 1 of 2

Thanks for signing up! Please tell us a little about yourself.
* Indicates required field




Step 2 of 2

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.