Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

Macmillan Tor Spring 2018

  • Thumbnail View
  • Scrolling view
  • Grid view
more
Luna Lake 3
Denied
A Novel of the Sazi
By (author): Cathy Clamp
9780765377241 Paperback, Trade English General Trade FICTION / Fantasy / Urban Aug 14, 2018 Print Run: 10000
$24.99 CAD
Active 5.46 x 8.26 x 0.98 in | 10 gr 352 pages Tor/Forge Tor Books

USA TODAY BESTSELLING AUTHOR

The thrilling stand-alone conclusion to Cathy Clamp's paranormal fantasy Luna Lake series, packed with action and romance

Anica Petrovic used to be human, until she was kidnapped and turned into a shapeshifter. Now she’s a bear. Political strife in Serbia led Anica, her father, and her brother to settle in the Pacific Northwest, in a shifter community where all are welcome.

The town is rocked by a series of brutal murders which appear to have been committed by a bear. Anica and her family are all bears, but she knows they are all innocent. Not so innocent is newcomer Tristan, also a bear—Anica’s sensitive nose tells her he’s hiding something, but she can’t believe he’s a killer.

She’s wrong. Tristan has killed—though he’s innocent of the murders in Luna Lake. He’s tracked an ancient evil to Anica’s home town, and he’ll do whatever is necessary to find that evil and destroy it.

“Dangerous turmoil in the Sazi world makes for outstanding reading!”—RT Book Reviews onIllicit

More titles by Cathy Clamp:

Luna Lake series
Forbidden
Illicit
Denied

CATHY CLAMP is theUSA Today bestselling co-author of the original Tales of the Sazi series of paranormal urban fantasy romance, which began withHunter's Moon; and author of the series reboot, Luna Lake:Forbidden,Illicit, andDenied. Clamp is also co-author of the first six Blood Singer novels, published under the name Cat Adams. She lives in Texas.

"Award-winning Clamp does a stellar job introducing compelling new characters, as well as giving longtime readers rewarding glimpses of previous protagonists. Dangerous turmoil in the Sazi world makes for outstanding reading!”—RT Book Reviews onIllicit

"Forbidden hit all my favorite notes, and I love the rich world of the Sazi!”—Rachel Caine,New York Timesbestselling author of The Morganville Vampires

“Cathy Clamp is a visionary author, creating new worlds that are both strong and vividly drawn. Adventure and excitement at its best.” —Yasmine Galenorn,New York Timesbestselling author

“One of the richest supernatural worlds in the genre was that of Adams and Clamp’s award-winning Sazi shapeshifters series. Searching for layered plotlines and complex characters? Look no further, as Clamp truly delivers!”—RT Book Reviews onForbidden

“Sure to appeal to fans of Ilona Andrews and Patricia Briggs. This action-packed story is laced with a strong dose of romance. Its multiple YA characters made this a solid choice for crossover teen readers.”—Library Journal onForbidden

"Immersive shapeshifter fiction with plenty of action, a wealth of detail, and supernatural features that are just plain cool. —Jim Butcher, New York Timesbestselling author, on Cold Moon Rising

“Cathy Clamp is a name I love to see on a book cover, ever since readingBlood Song. She delivers a pleasing mix of action and danger, romance, characters you root for, well thought out villains, enough ambiguity to keep you guessing, and some surprising twists.”—The Nameless Zine onForbidden

of 48

Register

Step 1 of 2

Thanks for signing up! Please tell us a little about yourself.
* Indicates required field




Step 2 of 2

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.