Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

March 2018 Fiction: Literary

  • Thumbnail View
  • Scrolling view
  • Grid view
more
  • Other Formats

    9780451495587 Hardback, $35 CAD 9781524774196 CD-Audio, $54 CAD 9781524774202 Downloadable audio file, $27 CAD 9780451495600 Electronic book text, EPUB 9781524779481 Paperback / softback, Trade, , $37 CAD
  • Sales Rights

    For sale with exclusive rights in: AS CA GU MP PH PR UM US VI For sale with non-exclusive rights in: AE AF AI AM AO AQ AR AW AZ BF BH BI BJ BL BO BQ BR BT BV CD CF CG CI CK CL CM CN CO CR CU CV CW DJ DO DZ EC EG EH ER ET FM GA GE GF GL GN GP GQ GT GW HK HM HN HT ID IL IQ IR JO JP KG KH KM KP KR KW KZ LA LB LR LY MA MF MG MH ML MN MO MQ MR MX NC NE NF NI NU OM PA PE PF PM PS PW PY QA RE RW SA SD SN SR SS ST SV SX SY TD TF TG TH TJ TK TL TM TN TR TW UY UZ VE VN WF WS YT Not for sale in: AD AG AL AT AU AX BA BB BD BE BG BM BN BS BW BY BZ CC CH CX CY CZ DE DK DM EE ES FI FJ FK FO FR GB GD GG GH GI GM GR GS GY HR HU IE IM IN IO IS IT JE JM KE KI KN KY LC LI LK LS LT LU LV MC MD ME MK MM MS MT MU MV MW MY MZ NA NG NL NO NP NR NZ PG PK PL PN PT RO RS RU SB SC SE SG SH SI SJ SK SL SM SO SZ TC TO TT TV TZ UA UG VA VC VG VU YE ZA ZM ZW
  • Supply Detail

    Distributor: Penguin Random House Availability: Available On Sale Date: Mar 06, 2018 Carton Quantity: 24
  • Catalogues

The Little French Bistro
A Novel
By (author): Nina George
9780451495594 Paperback, Trade English General Trade FICTION / Literary Mar 06, 2018
$22.00 CAD
Active 5.17 x 7.98 x 0.81 in 368 pages Crown Broadway Books
From the New York Times bestselling author of The Little Paris Bookshop, an extraordinary novel about new beginnings, now in paperback

Marianne is stuck in a loveless, unhappy marriage. After forty-one years, she has reached her limit, and one evening in Paris she decides to take action. Following a dramatic moment on the banks of the Seine, Marianne leaves her life behind and sets out for the coast, and she finds herself in Brittany, northern France—also known as “the end of the world.”

There, Marianne is swept up by a new life at Ar Mor (The Sea) restaurant. She meets Yann, the handsome painter; Genevieve, the fiery restaurant owner; Jean-Remy, the heartbroken chef; and many more. Among food, music, and laughter, Marianne finds a forgotten version of herself—passionate, carefree, and powerful. That is, until her past comes calling. And when it does, Marianne is left with a choice: to return to the known or cast it aside for the future. With all the buoyant charm that made The Little Paris Bookshop a beloved bestseller, The Little French Bistro is a tale of second chances and a delightful embrace of the joys of life.

Story Locale: Paris and Brittany, France

NINA GEORGE works as a journalist, writer, and storytelling teacher. She writes science thrillers, novels, feature articles, short stories, and columns. The Little Paris Bookshop spent more than a year on bestseller lists in Germany, and was a bestseller in Italy, Poland, and the Netherlands. George is married to the writer Jens J. Kramer and lives in Hamburg and in Brittany, France.

Author Residence: Hamburg, Germany, and Brittany, France

Marketing: Digital advertising campaign

Extensive promotion on social media and author’s website, Nina-George.com

Targeted buzz mailings to author’s VIPs and French influencers

Enrollment in early reviewer programs, including Goodreads and LibraryThing

Features on ReadItforward.com and Signature-Reads.com



Publicity: National print attention



Author Website: NinaGeorge.de/home.htm

Praise for The Little French Bistro:

“George beautifully evokes Brittany with its rocky shores, crustacean-rich waters and Celtic origins… It’s no spoiler to say this novel offers a happy ending — and a satisfying one, as well." --The Washington Post

“...George stops time and again to savor Brittany’s delicacies—from a Belon oyster washed down with a glass of Muscadet to a buttery kouign-amann cake; scallops with cider apples to cotriade, a local fish stew—embracing the true flavors of a land that ‘shapes people…not the other way around.’”--New York Times Book Review

“[Nina] George’s engrossing novel is as much about indulging the senses with succulent dishes and dazzling sights as it is about romance and second chances. With a profound sense of place and sensuous prose, the novel functions as a satisfying virtual visit to the French Riviera. A luscious and uplifting tale of personal redemption in the tradition of Eat, Pray, Love.” --Kirkus Reviews

“George envelops the reader in the sights, sounds, and smells of the coastal town, heightening Marianne’s new experiences with lush descriptions of Breton life. Fans of Elizabeth Gilbert and Isabel Allende will adore this courageous story of new beginnings, second chances, and the power of self-love.” --Booklist

"The author of The Little Paris Bookshop has done it again. The message of this beguiling, second-chance romance—a rich life is possible at any age—will charm readers with its ring of truth.” --Library Journal (starred)

"Charming...Nina George writes a love story that reminds you what it is to be young again." --San Francisco Book Review

“It’s never too late to change your life. This is the resounding message in Nina George’s charming new book The Little French Bistro. At a time when women are fighting to be heard, this heartfelt story is a reminder that female empowerment is a vital force to be reckoned with… What readers will take away is the enchanting vibe of a romantic French town in Brittany and the hope that comes when women own up to their potential.” --Woodbury Magazine


Praise for The Little Paris Bookshop:


New York Times Bestseller

"If you're looking to be charmed right out of your own life for a few hours, sit down with this wise and winsome novel...Everything happens just as you want it to... from poignant moments to crystalline insights in exactly the right measure." --Oprah.com

"The settings are ideal for a summer-romance read...Who can resist floating on a barge through France surrounded by books, wine, love, and great conversation?" --Christian Science Monitor

"[A] bona fide international hit." --New York Times Book Review

"A story that reflects all the romance and sweetness of Paris itself." --San Francisco Book Review

"The Little Paris Bookshop is an enchantment...the next best thing to booking a trip to France." --Sarah Pekkanen, author of Catching Air

of 85

Register

Step 1 of 2

Thanks for signing up! Please tell us a little about yourself.
* Indicates required field




Step 2 of 2

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.