has_publisher_logo

Advanced Search
 

Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

S18 Macmillan Highlights for Bookstores

more
Quest for the Golden Arrow
By (author): Carrie Jones
Carrie Jones

Imprint:

Bloomsbury Children's Books

ISBN:

9781681197876

Product Form:

Paperback

Form detail:

Trade
Paperback , Trade
English

Audience:

Juvenile: Age (years) 8 - 12
Aug 03, 2021
Print Run: 30000
$10.99 CAD
Unknown

Dimensions:

1.11in x 1.11 x 0 in | 10 gr

Page Count:

480 pages
Bloomsbury
Bloomsbury Children's Books
JUVENILE FICTION / Action & Adventure / General

"A wild and fresh take on fantasy . . . I freaking loved it!" --Lisa McMann, New York Times bestselling author of The Unwanted series, on Time Stoppers

Return to the magical town of Aurora in this exhilarating second book in the Time Stoppers series--perfect for fans of Percy Jackson and The Five Kingdoms.


Annie is no longer a Nobody--she's a Time Stopper, one of the last humans who can control time. Now, she's found a home in the enchanted town of Aurora alongside all sorts of mystical creatures alongside, and made three best friends in Eva the dwarf, Bloom the last elf, and Jamie, who might be a troll.

Then Annie discovers that the wicked Raiff has kidnapped her beloved new guardian. To save her, Annie must win the trust of a riddle-loving dragon and search for a magical bow and arrow. But as Annie and her friends embark on this mission, she learns some shocking secrets about her past--and about Bloom's, too. Can they save the day before the Raiff destroys everything they hold dear?

Carrie Jones is the author of the Time Stoppers trilogy, which includes Time Stoppers, Quest for the Golden Arrow, and Escape from the Badlands, as well as the New York Times and internationally bestselling Need series, and After Obsession, co-written with Steven E. Wedel. She also co-edited the anthology Dear Bully, about YA authors' experiences with bullying. She is a distinguished alum of Vermont College's MFA program and a part-time police dispatcher in Maine because she likes cop stories. Really.

www.carriejonesbooks.com

“The characters show welcome kindness and poignant insecurity, and the text sprinkles in humor . . . and an abundance of magical creatures.” —Kirkus Reviews

“Brings back familiar characters and Jones' quirky imaginative world.” —Booklist

“A wild and fresh take on fantasy with an intriguing cast of characters. Dangerous and scary and fun all rolled into one. In the words of Eva the dwarf, I freaking loved it!” —Lisa McMann, NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author of The Unwanteds series, on TIME STOPPERS

“An imaginative blend of fantasy, whimsy, and suspense, with a charming cast of underdog characters . . . This new fantasy series will entice younger fans of Harry Potter and Percy Jackson.” —School Library Journal on TIME STOPPERS

“Effervescent, funny, and genuine.” —Kirkus Reviews on TIME STOPPERS

“Amid the magic, spells, adventure, and weirdness of this fantasy are embedded . . . lessons about kindness, friendship, and cooperation.” —Booklist on TIME STOPPERS

“Sticks the landing . . . The world building is engaging.” —BCCB on TIME STOPPERS

“The plot thickens with every twist and turn. The mix of fantastical creatures along with the suspenseful ride will surely attract many school-aged students.” —School Library Connection on TIME STOPPERS

“A plot that grabs readers and refuses to let go.” —VOYA on NEED

“An exciting venture filled with nasty evil creatures, nail-biting action and heart-pounding romance.” —Teenreads.com on NEED

of 488

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.