Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

HMH Young Readers Fall 2018

  • Thumbnail View
  • Scrolling view
  • Grid view
  • Sales Rights

    For sale with exclusive rights in: CA
  • Supply Detail

    Distributor: Raincoast Book Distribution Limited Supplies to: CA Availability: Available Expected Ship Date: Apr 04, 2019 On Sale Date: Feb 26, 2019 Carton Quantity: 30 $25.50 CAD
  • Catalogues

The Frog Book
By (author): Steve Jenkins By (author): Robin Page
9780544387607 Hardcover, Picture book English Age (years) from 6 - 9 JUVENILE NONFICTION / Animals / Reptiles & Amphibians Feb 26, 2019 Print Run: 30000
$25.50 CAD
Active 10 x 10 x 0.36 in 40 pages Full-color illustrations Houghton Mifflin Harcourt HMH Books for Young Readers
Caldecott Honor–winning team Steve Jenkins and Robin Page explore form, color, and pattern, and capture the very unique nature of frogs in this brilliantly illustrated picture book. Perfect for fans of The Beetle Book,and young readers looking for nonfiction about this perennially fascinating animal.

Long legs, sticky tongues, big round eyes, and other dazzling features—what's not to love about frogs?

In this magnificently illustrated picture book, Caldecott Honor–winning team Steve Jenkins and Robin Page explore one of the world's most diverse—and most threatened—animals. With more than 5,000 different frog species on the planet, in every color of the rainbow and a vast number of vivid patterns, no creatures are more fascinating to learn aboutorlook at. Jenkins and Page present a stunning array of these intriguing amphibians and the many amazing adaptations they have made to survive.

Steve Jenkins and Robin Page have written and illustrated many nonfiction picture books for young readers, including the Caldecott Honor–winningWhat Do You Do with a Tail Like This? They live in Boulder, Colorado. Visit Steve at stevejenkinsbooks.com.

"[C]ompelling graphic design, hand-lettered text, and multiple images on oversize pages effectively present the surprising diversity of the small creatures....Eye-catching visuals and intriguing material make this overview of all things frog a first-rate choice."–School Library Journal, STARRED review

"Once again, Jenkins and Page prove their ability to choose interesting examples, write short, child-friendly explanations, and portray salient features of animals with deftly cut and torn paper images set on white paper."–Kirkus

"
As if frogs themselves weren't sufficient draws, this picture book offers vibrant, attention-getting illustrations that hop off pages."–Booklist, STARRED review

of 129

Register

Step 1 of 2

Thanks for signing up! Please tell us a little about yourself.
* Indicates required field




Step 2 of 2

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.