Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

ECW Press Spring 2019 Trade

  • Thumbnail View
  • Scrolling view
  • Grid view
more
The Offshore Novels 2
Arrow’s Fall
By (author): Joel Scott
9781770414273 Paperback, Trade English General Trade FICTION / Thrillers / Crime May 14, 2019
$18.95 CAD
Active 5.5 x 8.5 x 0.78 in 344 pages ECW Press

There’s nowhere to hide in the Great Sea Reef in this heart-stopping thriller of a yarn

In this follow-up to 2018’s Arrow’s Flight, a tale of an 18th-century sunken ship and a fortune in gold sends Arrow and her crew on a venture that seems harmless enough. That is, until it attracts the attention of the flamboyant owner of the Golden Dragon, a 240-foot sailing machine crewed by cashiered ex-marine Lord Barclay Summers and his band of mercenaries. When Arrow and her crew are viciously attacked, they seek shelter in the treacherous Great Sea Reef where they become ensnared in a life-and-death sailing match against the murderous crew of the Golden Dragon.

Continuing the same heart-pounding excitement of Arrow’s Flight, Joel Scott weaves together terrific storytelling, breathtaking action, and an in-depth knowledge of sailing. Arrow’s Fall will be a battle of instinct versus science, old versus new, wood and cloth against steel and technology, with destruction and death waiting on a missed tack.

Short Description

In this follow-up to 2018’s Arrow’s Flight, a tale of an 18th-century shipwreck carrying a fortune in gold sends Arrow and her crew on a seemingly harmless mission. That is, until they’re confronted by Lord Barclay Summers and his crew, sending Arrow on a race for their lives in the treacherous Great Sea Reef.

Sales and Market Bullets


  • The setting of book 2 features the Great Sea Reef of Fiji.

  • High seas adventures for fans of Clive Cussler and Jack Higgins.

Audience


  • Readers of sea stories and adventure thrillers

  • People interested in the nuances of sailing

  • People who enjoy sea adventure films

  • Clive Cussler fans

Joel Scott completed a four-year circumnavigation and worked as a fisherman, a yacht broker, and a librarian. He is a two-time winner of the Cedric Literary Award. A lifelong sailor, he currently lives and sails out of Chemainus, British Columbia.

“Fans of nautical thrillers will enjoy the sailing lingo . . . as they happily ride the waves and dive the seas with the intrepid crew of the Arrow.” — Publishers Weekly

of 23

Register

Step 1 of 2

Thanks for signing up! Please tell us a little about yourself.
* Indicates required field




Step 2 of 2

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.