Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

Hachette UK Adult Spring/Summer 2019 Catalogue

  • Thumbnail View
  • Scrolling view
  • Grid view
more
  • Sales Rights

    For sale with exclusive rights in: AS CA GU MH MP PR UM US VI Not for sale in: AD AE AF AG AI AL AM AO AQ AR AT AU AW AX AZ BA BB BD BE BF BG BH BI BJ BL BM BN BO BQ BR BS BT BV BW BY BZ CC CD CF CG CH CI CK CL CM CN CO CR CU CV CW CX CY CZ DE DJ DK DM DO DZ EC EE EG EH ER ES ET FI FJ FK FM FO FR GA GB GD GE GF GG GH GI GL GM GN GP GQ GR GS GT GW GY HK HM HN HR HT HU ID IE IL IM IN IO IQ IR IS IT JE JM JO JP KE KG KH KI KM KN KP KR KW KY KZ LA LB LC LI LK LR LS LT LU LV LY MA MC MD ME MF MG MK ML MM MN MO MQ MR MS MT MU MV MW MX MY MZ NA NC NE NF NG NI NL NO NP NR NU NZ OM PA PE PF PG PH PK PL PM PN PS PT PW PY QA RE RO RS RU RW SA SB SC SD SE SG SH SI SJ SK SL SM SN SO SR SS ST SV SX SY SZ TC TD TF TG TH TJ TK TL TM TN TO TR TT TV TW TZ UA UG UY UZ VA VC VE VG VN VU WF WS YE YT ZA ZM ZW
  • Supply Detail

    Distributor: Hachette Book Group Availability: In stock On Sale Date: Aug 13, 2019 Carton Quantity: 30 $22.99 CAD
    $19.99 USD
  • Catalogues

She
A Celebration of Renegade Women
By (author): Harriet Hall
9781472249852 Hardcover English General Trade BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY / Women Aug 13, 2019
$22.99 CAD
Active 5.5 x 8.88 x 0.88 in 240 pages Headline

Calling all women! SHE: A CELEBRATION OF RENEGADE WOMEN by Stylist's Harriet Hall is the must-have book for women everywhere. Perfect for fans of Caitlin Moran, Lena Dunham and Good Night Stories For Rebel Girls.

You are cordially invited to celebrate inspirational women...

SHE is a love letter to all the women who have thrown out the rulebook and threatened the status quo. It's a toast to the brave, bold and brilliant women who make us proud to be ladies.

From fashion icon Coco Chanel to Queen Cleopatra, from literary legend Jane Austen to trailblazer Michelle Obama and from kick-ass activist Malala Yousafzai to the one-and-only Beyoncé, SHE honours 100 truly renegade women, from history through to present day.

Gorgeously curated and expertly written by Stylist journalist Harriet Hall, and filled with stunning illustrations and stylish typography, SHE is a thing of beauty to be worshipped, just like the women that make up its contents.

This statement, timely book is the perfect gift for the renegade women in your life who inspire and amaze you or, for YOU, to simply make you proud of being a woman.

Harriet Hall is a London-based journalist working across print and digital platforms, with an expertise in women's issues and fashion history. Currently working at the Independent, Harriet also works as a broadcaster, appearing on the BBC, Sky and Talk Radio, as well as speaking widely at panel events. She has previously held positions at the BBC News Channel, InStyle and Marie Claire and has contributed to Radio 4 Woman's Hour, Under the Influence, Whitewall and Oh Comely. When she's not dismantling the patriarchy, Harriet can be found rummaging through her wardrobe.

Twitter: @Harri_Grace
Instagram: harri.grace

...the stories are riveting and inspirational and well worth retelling, simply to reveal to the reader what women have done against the odds.—Warcry

aims to celebrate inspirational women from history through to the present day—Canberra Weekly

These are remarkable women with equally remarkable stories. It's a joy to read each one.—The Pool

She is a toast to bold women and resembles all our favourite empowering Instagram posts in one handy paperback.—Elle Australia

Packed with inspirational stories of those who looked outside the box society often put them in, the book includes famous names such as Jane Austen and Joan of Arc and some more obscure women who have said or done great things.—Daily Telegraph

MUST READ. You'll be inspired, amazed and mega proud to be female.—Look magazine

Consider this a neat package of female inspiration in one book.—The Debrief

An ode to women who defied the status quo, SHE is essential for your bookshelf.—Stylist

SHE: A Celebration of Renegade Women is much more than a reference book about kick-ass women, it's a celebration. An inspiration to encourage the rest of us to keep creating, fixing, inventing—Yolands Sfetsos (blog)

of 549

Register

Step 1 of 2

Thanks for signing up! Please tell us a little about yourself.
* Indicates required field




Step 2 of 2

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.