Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

Penguin: Adult Hardcover & Trade Paperback Summer 2019

  • Thumbnail View
  • Scrolling view
  • Grid view
more
DESTROYERMEN 14
Pass of Fire
By (author): Taylor Anderson
9780399587535 Hardcover English General Trade FICTION / Science Fiction / Military Jun 11, 2019
$36.00 CAD
Active 6.33 x 9.27 x 1.58 in 480 pages Ace
After being transported to a strange alternate Earth, Matt Reddy and the crew of the USS Walker have learned desperate times call for desperate measures, in the return to the New York Times bestselling Destroyermen series.

Time is running out for the Grand Human and Lemurian Alliance. The longer they take to prepare for their confrontations with the reptilian Grik, the Holy Dominion, and the League of Tripoli, the stronger their enemies become. Ready or not, they have to move—or the price in blood will break them.



Matt Reddy and his battered old destroyer USS Walker lead the greatest army the humans and their Lemurian allies have ever assembled up the Zambezi toward the ancient Grik capital city. Standing against them is the largest, most dangerous force of Grik yet gathered.



On the far side of the world, General Shinya and his Army of the Sisters are finally prepared for their long-expected assault on the mysterious El Paso del Fuego. Not only is the dreaded Dominion ready and waiting for them; they’ve formed closer, more sinister ties with the fascist League of Tripoli.



Everything is on the line in both complex, grueling campaigns, and the Grand Alliance is stretched to its breaking point. Victory is the only option, whatever the cost, because there can be no second chances.

Story Locale: Alternate Earth

Series Overview: The crew of the WWII destroyer USS Walker is mysteriously transported to an alternate version of earth where unfathomable new wars and embattled new species pose even greater threats.

FOURTEENTH BOOK IN THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING SERIES

A LONG-RUNNING SUCCESS STORY, this terrific military SF / alternate history series will also appeal to fans of military strategy

COMPELLING AND ACTION-PACKED, with elements of post apocalyptic SF, it has found a lot of fans—perfect for readers of David Weber and S.M Stirling

COORDINATED PUBLICATION: this new installment will publish a month after the mass market edition of River of Bones

Taylor Anderson is the New York Times bestselling author of the Destroyermen novels. A gunmaker and forensic ballistic archaeologist, Taylor has been a technical and dialogue consultant for movies and documentaries and is an award-winning member of the National Historical Honor Society and of the United States Field Artillery Association.

Author Residence: Granbury, TX (near Dallas/Fort Worth)

Marketing: Prepub trade advertising

Targeted advertising campaign

Promotion at conventions

E-mail marketing campaign

ARC distribution and giveaways

Goodreads campaign

NetGalley campaign

Early reader review campaign

Social media campaign

Consumer sweepstakes

Library marketing campaign

Feature on First to Read, Signature Reads, Unbound Worlds

Backlist promotions



Publicity: Launch event at Dallas, TX

National print publicity

Online publicity campaign



Author Website: taylorandersonauthor.com

Author Social Media: Facebook.com/TaylorAndersonAuthor

Praise for Taylor Anderson and the Destroyermen Series

“I cannot recommend [these books] too highly.”—New York Times bestselling author David Weber

“Taylor Anderson…[has] steamed to the forefront of alternative history.”—National bestselling author E. E. Knight

“The fact that Anderson has a gift for complex plot and dialogue and a fabulous sense of humor makes reading his work a fun and guilt-free pleasure.”—North County Times (CA)

“If you like a fun tale set in a well-developed world, pick up the Destroyermen series and kick back and enjoy.”—SFRevu

“Action sci-fi doesn’t get significantly better than this.”—Booklist

“A perfectly satisfying continuation of a strong alternate-dimension series.”—Publishers Weekly

of 383

Register

Step 1 of 2

Thanks for signing up! Please tell us a little about yourself.
* Indicates required field




Step 2 of 2

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.