Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

Penguin: Adult Hardcover & Trade Paperback Summer 2019

  • Thumbnail View
  • Scrolling view
  • Grid view
more
BOOKTOWN MYSTERY, A 13
A Killer Edition
By (author): Lorna Barrett
9781984802729 Hardcover English General Trade FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Cozy / General Aug 13, 2019
$35.00 CAD
Active 6.15 x 9.3 x 1.11 in 320 pages Berkley
Murder’s in the mix for mystery bookstore owner and amateur sleuth Tricia Miles, in the latest entry to Lorna Barret’s New York Times bestselling Booktown series.

With her assistant, Pixie, picking up more responsibility around the shop, Tricia Miles suddenly has a lot more time on her hands. Tricia decides to join the local animal-rescue board and enter the Great Stoneham Bake-Off, but neither pans out as smoothly as she’d hoped.

Balancing a bake-off that’s heating up with a frosty reception from the board, Tricia stops by Joyce Whitman’s romance bookstore looking for a book to get her fired up. She stumbles on something hot, but it’s an argument between Joyce and her neighbor Vera Osborn instead of a steamy read. When Vera turns up dead in Joyce’s garden hours later, Tricia has to wonder—could Joyce be the killer? Or is the culprit still lurking in town?

One thing is for sure, someone in Stoneham is stirring up something more sinister than sweet. Tricia is determined to win the cutthroat cooking contest, but first she will have to make sure no one else is in danger of getting burned….

Story Locale: Stoneham, NH

Series Overview: Bookstore owner Tricia Miles and her sister, Angelica, solve murders in Booktown, a town devoted to book-loving tourists.

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING SERIES: Lorna Barrett’s Booktown series was one of the first New York Times bestselling Berkley Prime Crime series and continues to be a top seller.

COZY READERS LOVE THE BOOKTOWN HOOK: Mystery readers love book-related stories, and they are enamored of the booktown concept.

BERKLEY PRIME CRIME SUCCESS STORY: The Booktown series is house owned and still going strong after ten years and twelve books published to date.

THE AUTHOR HAS A STRONG FAN FOLLOWING: Over 4,000 people follow her Facebook page and she sends out a monthly newsletter.

Lorna Barrett is the New York Times bestselling author of the Booktown Mysteries, including Poisoned Pages and A Just Clause.

Author Residence: Rochester, NY

Marketing: Online advertising campaign

E-mail marketing campaign

ARC distribution and giveaways

Early reader review campaign

Social media campaign

Consumer sweepstakes

Feature on First to Read



Publicity: National print publicity

Online publicity campaign

Author blog tour



Author Website: lornabarrett.com

Author Social Media: Facebook.com/LornaBarrett.author; Twitter @LornaBarrett

Praise for the New York Times Bestselling Booktown Mysteries

“This cozy combines all the right ingredients: a nasty crime, shady suspects, family squabbles, good cooking, and lots of books!”—RT Book Reviews

“Diverting entertainment….An engaging story line, an intrepid heroine….Good for lovers of intrigue.”—Richmond Times-Dispatch

“Entertaining, highly enjoyable….Lorna Barrett never fails to offer a suspenseful cozy mystery.”—Cozy Mystery Book Reviews

“Series fans will enjoy how Tricia and Angelica’s relationship has grown and deepened. Those who enjoy the mysteries of Carolyn Hart will find a lot to like.”—Publishers Weekly

“Lorna Barrett really outdid herself with this one…and never shies away from adding color and complications to her characters.”—The Cozy Mystery Journal

“Fans of Carolyn Hart and Denise Swanson, rejoice!…A cheerful, witty, well-plotted puzzler.”—Julia Spencer-Fleming, New York Times bestselling author

“[A] delightful, and often funny, mystery series about a town that lives and dies by the love of books.”—Kings River Life Magazine

of 383

Register

Step 1 of 2

Thanks for signing up! Please tell us a little about yourself.
* Indicates required field




Step 2 of 2

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.