Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

Houghton Mifflin Harcourt (HMH) Young Readers Spring 2019

  • Thumbnail View
  • Scrolling view
  • Grid view
more
Ginny Goblin Cannot Have a Monster for a Pet
By (author): David Goodner By (author): Louis Thomas
9780544764163 Hardcover, Picture book English Age (years) from 4 - 7 JUVENILE FICTION / Action & Adventure / General Jul 23, 2019 Print Run: 35000
$25.50 CAD
Active 8.3 x 11.22 x 0.36 in 40 pages Full-color illustrations Houghton Mifflin Harcourt HMH Books for Young Readers
Ginny Goblin may be a monster, but she CANNOT have a monster for a pet in this action-packed, laugh-out-loud adventure perfect for fans of Jon Klassen, Peter Brown, and Vera Brogsol.

Perhaps a pet will teach clever Ginny Goblin some responsibility. Fish make good pets. So do hermit crabs. Ginny does NOT need a giant net or bear trap or army tank to catch a pet. But will Ginny Goblin get her way? Besides, isn’t a monster a perfect pet for a goblin?

In this funny follow-up toGinny Goblin Is Not Allowed to Open This Box, one thing is for certain: Ginny Goblin always has a plan.

David Goodner has an adoring wife and two tolerating cats. He works in a library in North Texas where he gets to see all the new books before anybody else.

Louis Thomasgraduated from Gobelins/Paris and Calarts/Los Angeles. He is the author/illustrator of the bookHug It Out.

www.louist.blogspot.com
Instagram: @Louis_Thomas_Draw

â?? "The art perfectly complements the imaginative, absurd text....Ginny is becoming a symbol of toddler power."—Kirkus, STARRED review

"Thomas’s colorful illustrations are packed with personality. Ginny stands out on every page....this title is sure to please children whether or not they want a pet of their own. Readers will find Ginny’s adventures and the tone of the text a hoot."—School Library Journal

"Elaborate monster-seeking scenarios, the title phrase as a refrain, and lively illustrations in ink and gouache make Ginny’s second humorous outing...perfect for reading aloud."—The Horn Book

of 135

Register

Step 1 of 2

Thanks for signing up! Please tell us a little about yourself.
* Indicates required field




Step 2 of 2

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.