Advanced Search
 

Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

Sourcebooks Spring 2019

  • Thumbnail View
  • Scrolling view
  • Grid view
more
Little Lovely Things
A Novel
9781492672494 Paperback, Trade English FICTION / Women Apr 02, 2019
$22.99 CAD
Active 5.66 x 8.28 x 0.84 in | 280 gr 304 pages Sourcebooks Sourcebooks Landmark

"Combining the suspense and razor-sharp outlook of a Gillian Flynn novel, Maureen Connolly's debut sizzles. I finished Little Lovely Things in one heartbreaking, tear-batting gulp."—Jenny Milchman, USA Today bestselling author of Wicked River

A mother's chance decision leads to a twist of fate that is every parent's worst nightmare in this gripping thriller. Could any family endure such crippling suspense?

It is the wrong time to get sick. Speeding down the highway on the way to work, her two little girls sleeping in the back seat, medical resident Claire Rawlings doesn't have time for the nausea overtaking her. But as the world tilts sideways, she pulls into a gas station, runs to the bathroom, and passes out. When she wakes up minutes later, her car—and her daughters—aregone.

The police have no leads, and the weight of guilt presses down on Claire as each new hour passes with no trace of her girls. All she has to hold on to are her strained marriage, a potentially unreliable witness who emerges days later, and the desperate but unquenchable belief that her daughters are out there somewhere.

As uplifting as it is devastating, Little Lovely Things is a poignant mystery about a family shattered by tragedy and a mother's fierce determination to make it whole again—whatever that may take.

Perfect for readers of Watch Me Disappear by Janelle Brown and After Anna by Lisa Scottoline!

Praise for Little Lovely Things:
"Little Lovely Things is an insightful and moving read that is well worth the journey."—Vivian Schilling, bestselling author of Quietus
"Finding shards of hope amidst the chaos of tragedy is a testament to both the writer, and the characters she creates."—Jenny Milchman, USA Today bestselling author of Wicked River
"A shattering adventure."—Jacquelyn Mitchard, bestselling author of The Deep End of theOcean

Maureen Joyce Connolly is a former owner of a consulting firm that helped develop medications for ultra-rare diseases. While she misses her old career, she loves being a full-time writer. Maureen received her bachelor's degree in physiology from Michigan State University and her master's degree in liberal studies from Wesleyan University. Her background and love for science and the natural world informs and inspires her writing. Little Lovely Things is her debut novel.

of 107

Register

Step 1 of 2

Thanks for signing up! Please tell us a little about yourself.
* Indicates required field




Step 2 of 2

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.