Advanced Search
 

Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

Sourcebooks Spring 2019

  • Thumbnail View
  • Scrolling view
  • Grid view
more
A Blunt Instrument
By (author): Georgette Heyer
9781492677123 Paperback, Trade English General Trade FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Traditional Apr 02, 2019
$21.99 CAD
Active 5 x 7 x 0.95 in | 240 gr 352 pages Sourcebooks Poisoned Pen Press

A beloved country house mystery from Georgette Heyer, perfect for readers of Agatha Christie and Dorothy L. Sayers!

Who would kill the perfect gentleman?

When Ernest Fletcher is found bludgeoned to death in his study, everyone is shocked and mystified: Ernest was well liked and respected, so who would have a motive for killing him?

Superintendent Hannasyde, with consummate skill, uncovers one dirty little secret after another, and with them, a host of people who all have reasons for wanting Fletcher dead. Then, a second murder is committed, giving a grotesque twist to a very unusual case, and Hannasyde realizes he's up against a killer on a mission...

Praise for Georgette Heyer:
"Given the chance I could happily devour a stack of her novels one after the other."-A Work In Progress

"A few things that you are guaranteed when you pick up a Georgette Heyer novel of any kind are unique characters and a fast-paced plot."-We Be Reading

GEORGETTE HEYER wrote more than fifty books, including Regency romances, mysteries, and historical fiction. Heyer was legendary for her research, historical accuracy, inventive plots, and sparkling characterization.

of 107

Register

Step 1 of 2

Thanks for signing up! Please tell us a little about yourself.
* Indicates required field




Step 2 of 2

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.