Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

Macmillan St. Martins Griffin Spring 2019

  • Thumbnail View
  • Scrolling view
  • Grid view
more
Only Ever You
A Novel
By (author): Rebecca Drake
9781250215536 Paperback, Trade English General Trade FICTION / Thrillers / Domestic Jul 09, 2019 Print Run: 35000
$22.99 CAD
Active 5.59 x 8.28 x 0.81 in 304 pages St. Martin's Press St. Martin's Griffin

"Suspense at its best." - Lisa Scottoline

A gripping, edge-of-your-seat domestic thriller, Rebecca Drake'sOnly Ever Youwill leave you breathless as you race to the end.

Jill Lassiter’s three-year-old daughter disappears from a playground only to return after forty frantic minutes of searching, but the mother’s relief is short-lived–there’s a tiny puncture mark on Sophia’s arm. When doctors can find no trace of drugs in Sophia’s system, Jill accepts she’ll never know what happened, but at least her child is safe.

Except Sophia isn’t. Someone is watching the Lassiter home in an affluent Pennsylvania suburb, infiltrating the family’s personal and professional lives.

As Jill faces every parent’s worst nightmare a second time, she must find out who has taken her daughter and why. Someone doesn’t just want Sophia for her own—she’s out to destroy Jill’s entire family.

REBECCA DRAKE is the author of the novels Just Between Us,Don't Be Afraid,The Next Killing,The Dead Place,which was an IMBA bestseller, as well as the short story "Loaded," which was featured inPittsburgh Noir. A graduate of Penn State University and former journalist, she is currently an instructor in Seton Hill University's Writing Popular Fiction M.F.A. program. Rebecca lives in Pittsburgh, PA, with her husband and two children.

"Just Between Us winds its roller-coaster plot around our tendency to see exactly what we are looking for—while our little lies take on dangerous lives of their own." -- Oprah.com

"Twisty and compelling [...] a terrific read." --Associated Press

"A twisty, domestic thriller [...] tense, bombshell-laden, and action-packed." —Publishers Weekly

"Female friendships flourish, then falter, under the weight of chance events underlaid by secrecy and deceit [...] Drake shows a sure hand in spinning suburban thrillers." —Booklist

"Rebecca Drake'sJust Between Us is suspense at its best--a riveting, fast-paced psychological thriller that brilliantly explores the limits of friendship and the secrets we keep from one another." —New York Timesbestselling author Lisa Scottoline

"Fans of Liane Moriarty and B.A. Paris are going to love this twisty, diabolical suburban thriller. Clear your evening, you won't be able to put it down." — J.T. Ellison,New York Timesbestselling author ofLie to Me

"Rebecca Drake'sJust Between Us is a stunner - a tense, twisty thriller about four ordinary women that begs the question: When a friend is in trouble, and all you want to do is help, how can everything go so terribly wrong?" — Karen Dionne, authorThe Marsh King's Daughter

"Rebecca Drake'sJust Between Us is a riveting thriller that reveals the dark heart beating in the middle of American suburbia. Every character in this rich novel has a secret, and the secrets get deeper and darker as the pitch-perfect plot unfolds. This is a stunning story of friendship and the tangled lies that bind four women together. Don't miss it!" — David Bell, author ofBring Her Home



Edit

of 39

Register

Step 1 of 2

Thanks for signing up! Please tell us a little about yourself.
* Indicates required field




Step 2 of 2

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.