Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

April 2019 Fiction: Mystery & Detective, Thrillers

more
Come and Get Me
A Caitlin Bergman Novel
By (author): August Norman
9781683319757 Hardcover, Cloth over boards English General Trade FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense Apr 19, 2019
$40.50 CAD
Active 9.34 x 6.92 x 1.23 in 336 pages Crooked Lane Books
An intrepid journalist confronts a small town’s dark secrets inCome and Get Me, a breakneck thriller for fans of Tess Gerritsen and Julia Keller.

At Indiana University, someone’s been studying the female student body: their dating customs, nocturnal activities—and how long they can survive in captivity.

When award-winning journalist Caitlin Bergman is invited back to campus to receive an honorary degree, she finds an opportunity for a well-earned victory lap—and a chance to face the trauma that almost destroyed her as an undergrad. But her lap becomes an all-out race when a student begs her to probe an unsolved campus disappearance: Angela Chapman went out one Friday night and never came back.

To find the missing woman, Caitlin must join forces with a local police detective and the department that botched her own case so long ago. But while Caitlin follows the clues behind Angela’s disappearance, someone else is following her…

Unearthing secrets hidden beneath an idyllic Midwestern college town, Caitlin must expose what really happened to Angela—before she herself becomes the newest addition to a twisted collection.

Originally from central Indiana, thriller and mystery authorAugust Norman has called Los Angeles home for two decades, writing for and/or appearing in movies, television, stage productions, web series, and even, commercial advertising. A lover and champion of crime fiction, August is an active member of the Mystery Writers of America and the International Thriller Writers, and regularly attends the Santa Barbara Writer’s Conference.

Praise forCome and Get Me:

"Chilling . . . The skillfully rendered plot isfull of page-turning action . . . Norman is off to a solid start."
Publishers Weekly

Thoroughly memorable. . . Norman's debut is a solid purchase for mystery collections [and] a good recommendation for fans of strong female leads."
Booklist

Come and Get Me is tight, enticing, seductive with its taunts and twists...The author pulls you in, wraps you tight in the embrace of his words and then teases and taunts you while taking you on a twisted journey.Do I recommend this book? Absolutely.
—Steena Holmes,New York Times andUSA Today bestselling author

"August Norman'sCome and Get Me peels the top layer off a bucolic, Midwestern college town and reveals the dark heart of a mystery beating underneath. This isa fast-paced, propulsive thriller, the first in a wonderful new series featuring dynamic journalist Caitlin Bergman. How long until we can read the next one?"
—David Bell,USA Today bestselling author ofSomebody's Daughter.

"From the chilling beginning to the last tension-filled page, Norman’s debut will grip you and keep you furiously turning pages . . .A fantastic premise, captivating plot, and intelligent, strong main character."
—Christine Carbo, award-winning author ofThe Wild Inside

"August Norman'sCome and Get Me is an intelligent, twisted thriller with heart and depth. Readers will find a flawed, scarred, and unapologetically brilliant sleuth in Caitlin Bergman.Immersive and unforgettable from page one."
—Lydia Kang, author ofThe Impossible Girl

"A stunning debut! August Norman comes out of the gate swinging . . . a fast-paced thriller that will leave you huffing and puffing until the very last page."
—Simon Gervais, author ofThe Thin Black Line

"Acompulsively readable thriller that weaves deft plotting, sparkling dialogue, and sharp descriptive prose to createa work of real psychological depth."
—Thomas Shawver, author ofThe Widow's Son

"August Norman’s debut has it all: sharp dialogue, terrific twists and a smart, gutsy heroine you’ll root for.Come and Get Me isa taut, timely thriller that delivers."
—Barbara Nickless, author ofDead Stop

"August Norman’s page-turning thriller features a sly sense of humor . . . .and a strong, relatable woman at its core— Caitlin Bergman, a woman with flaws . . . but who doggedly pursues justice and who fights back against the men who would victimize her."
—Lisa Brackmann, author ofBlack Swan Rising

"An expertly plotted story that will keep you turning pages and looking forward to the next installment."
—Gale Massey, author ofThe Girl From Blind River

of 158

Register

Step 1 of 2

Thanks for signing up! Please tell us a little about yourself.
* Indicates required field




Step 2 of 2

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.