Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

April 2019 Fiction: Romance

more
The Map That Leads to You
A Novel
By (author): J. P. Monninger
9781250235619 Paperback, Trade English General Trade FICTION / Romance / New Adult Apr 16, 2019
$9.99 CAD
Active 5.38 x 8.25 x 1.1 in 400 pages St. Martin's Press St. Martin's Griffin

“Romantic and unforgettable.” —Nicholas Sparks

J.P. Monninger'sThe Map That Leads to You is a breathtaking novel about love, loss, and the best-laid plans that are meant to be broken.

Two strangers take the road less traveled...

Heather Mulgrew’s world is already mapped out: she is going to travel abroad with her friends after college, come back to a great career in September, and head into a life where not much is left to chance. But that was before an encounter on an overnight train introduces her to Jack, a passionate adventurer who changes the course of her journey and her life.

Throwing Heather's careful itinerary to the wind, they follow Jack's grandfather's journal through post-World War II era Europe: Vienna, Budapest, Turkey—exotic places that serve only to heighten their feelings. As September looms, Jack urges Heather to stay with him, to keep traveling, to give in to the romance of their experience; Heather convinces him to return to the United States.

Jack has a secret that could change everything. And Heather’s world is about to be shaken to the core.

One of theNew York Post's "This Week's Must-Read Books"

Praise forThe Map that Leads to You:

The Map That Leads to You isa gossamer confection, spun sugar at the summer carnival. It’s also aninspiriting estival fling,one that, as Heather says of her relationship with Jack, melts any residual winter ice." —The New York Times Book Review

J.P. MONNINGER, author ofThe Map That Leads to You, is an award-winning writer in New England and Professor of English at Plymouth State University.

Praise forThe Map that Leads to You:

One of theNew York Post's "This Week's Must-Read Books"

The Map That Leads to You isa gossamer confection, spun sugar at the summer carnival. It’s also aninspiriting estival fling,one that, as Heather says of her relationship with Jack, melts any residual winter ice. —The New York Times Book Review

"Will strike a chord with fans of Nicholas Sparks' sweeping and sentimental tales." —Booklist

"Readers who love romance novels with a bittersweet twist will cling to every word...Recommended for fans of Kristin Hannah and Nicholas Sparks." —School Library Journal

of 35

Register

Step 1 of 2

Thanks for signing up! Please tell us a little about yourself.
* Indicates required field




Step 2 of 2

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.