Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

April 2019 Fiction: Young Adult

more
How Not to Ask a Boy to Prom
By (author): S. J. Goslee
9781626724013 Hardcover, Dust jacket English Young Adult : Age (years) from 14 - 18 YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Romance / Romantic Comedy Apr 23, 2019 Print Run: 35000
$23.50 CAD
Active 5.38 x 8.25 x 0.87 in 240 pages Roaring Brook Press

“If you're looking for a novel to fill theTo All The Boys I've Loved Before-shaped hole in your heart, this is the book for you.” —Camille Perri, author ofWhen Katie Met Cassidy

How (Not) to Ask a Boy to Promis a modern gender-bent young adult rom com from S. J. Goslee.

Nolan Grant is sixteen, gay, and very, very single.

He's never had a boyfriend, or even been kissed. It's not like Penn Valley is exactly brimming with prospects. Nolan plans to ride out the rest of his junior year drawing narwhals, working at the greenhouse, and avoiding anything that involves an ounce of school spirit.

Unfortunately for him, his adoptive big sister has other ideas. Ideas that involve too-tight pants, a baggie full of purple glitter, and worst of all: a Junior-Senior prom ticket.

SJ Gosleewrites books about teenagers (Whatever,How Not to Ask a Boy to Prom), fanfiction about werewolves, and has a not-so-secret love of commas, run-on sentences, alt rock, and dogs. She lives outside Philadelphia, PA with her husband, two sons, and an ill-advised number of animals.

“A tour de force novel with pages that almost seem to turn of their own accord.” —Kirkus Reviews,starred review

“A smash hit for teen romcom fans wanting a queer read-alike to Jenny Han’sTo All the Boys I’ve Loved Before.” —School Library Journal

“Illuminating and humorous. Goslee has produced a delightful comedy of errors populated by complex characters that exhibit emotional depth while navigating the angst and drama of a queer YA romance.” —Booklist

“Full of humor and tenderness, this contemporary YA will satisfy readers looking to swoon.” —Buzzfeed

“An uproarious whirlwind of fake-dating events . . . likely to entertain teen readers who enjoy fast-paced humor . . . Another hit to add to [Goslee's] first novel, Whatever.” —VOYA

“The modern voice and humor S.J. Goslee brings to the story keeps this tale-as-old-as-time fresh and new . . . If you're looking for a novel to fill theTo All The Boys I've Loved Before-shaped hole in your heart, this is the book for you.” —Camille Perri, author ofWhen Katie Met Cassidy

Praise forWhatever.by S. J. Goslee:

“Recommended for young adults who enjoy . . . books by John Green, Adam Silvera, or John Corey Whaley.” —School Library Journal,starred review

“Fans of David Levithan’sBoy Meets Boy(2003) and Becky Albertalli’sSimon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda(2015) won’t be disappointed.” —Booklist,starred review

of 75

Register

Step 1 of 2

Thanks for signing up! Please tell us a little about yourself.
* Indicates required field




Step 2 of 2

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.