Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

Coach House Books Backlist

  • Thumbnail View
  • Scrolling view
  • Grid view
more
Dislocations in Crystal
By (author): Michael Boughn
9781552451113 Paperback, Trade English General Trade POETRY / Canadian / General Dec 16, 2002
$16.95 CAD
Active 5.5 x 8.75 x 0.25 in | 160 gr 88 pages Coach House Books

Adrift in history and myth, fairy tales and TV, the tedious and the marvellous, you'll find Dislocations in Crystal.

These poems move through the world opened by Prince Henry the Navigator's epoch-shifting push to open a sea route around Africa to the Spice Isles. They pick their way through the detritus of the world bequeathed by his success, looking for a land as promised, not of the given but the taken. Crossing and re-crossing untold regions disguised as a New World, these carefully crafted poems, in the tradition of Robin Blaser and Jack Spicer, scatter the seeds of the yet-to-be-thought, drawing readers onward towards a dream that lies past apocalypse.

Michael Boughn is a writer, scholar and sometime teacher. His most recent book of poetry, one's own MIND, was published by the Institute of Further Studies. He lives in Toronto with his wife, Elizabeth, and two children, Amelia and Sam.

of 245

Register

Step 1 of 2

Thanks for signing up! Please tell us a little about yourself.
* Indicates required field




Step 2 of 2

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.