Advanced Search
 

Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

Hachette UK Adult Fall 2019/Winter 2020 Catalogue

  • Thumbnail View
  • Scrolling view
  • Grid view
more
  • Sales Rights

    For sale with exclusive rights in: AS CA GU MH MP PR UM US VI Not for sale in: AD AE AF AG AI AL AM AO AQ AR AT AU AW AX AZ BA BB BD BE BF BG BH BI BJ BL BM BN BO BQ BR BS BT BV BW BY BZ CC CD CF CG CH CI CK CL CM CN CO CR CU CV CW CX CY CZ DE DJ DK DM DO DZ EC EE EG EH ER ES ET FI FJ FK FM FO FR GA GB GD GE GF GG GH GI GL GM GN GP GQ GR GS GT GW GY HK HM HN HR HT HU ID IE IL IM IN IO IQ IR IS IT JE JM JO JP KE KG KH KI KM KN KP KR KW KY KZ LA LB LC LI LK LR LS LT LU LV LY MA MC MD ME MF MG MK ML MM MN MO MQ MR MS MT MU MV MW MX MY MZ NA NC NE NF NG NI NL NO NP NR NU NZ OM PA PE PF PG PH PK PL PM PN PS PT PW PY QA RE RO RS RU RW SA SB SC SD SE SG SH SI SJ SK SL SM SN SO SR SS ST SV SX SY SZ TC TD TF TG TH TJ TK TL TM TN TO TR TT TV TW TZ UA UG UY UZ VA VC VE VG VN VU WF WS YE YT ZA ZM ZW
  • Supply Detail

    Distributor: Hachette Book Group Availability: In stock On Sale Date:Oct 08, 2019 Carton Quantity:20 $17.99 CAD
    $15.99 USD
  • Catalogues

The Killing House (Paula Maguire 6)
By (author): Claire McGowan
9781472228277 Paperback English General Trade FICTION / Thrillers / Crime Oct 08, 2019
$17.99 CAD
Active 5.13 x 7.88 x 0.88 in | 0.52 lb 336 pages Headline

Long-buried secrets are being unearthed. And they're very close to home...

Forensic psychologist Paula Maguire returns yet again to her hometown to investigate a spine-chilling case in THE KILLING HOUSE, the sixth novel in Claire McGowan's series. The Paula Maguire series is the perfect read for fans of Michael Connelly and Peter May.

'A delicious spookiness is added to McGowan's customary mix of complex characterisation and sweat-inducing excitement, offering a new level of chilling thrills' - Sunday Mirror

When a puzzling missing persons' case opens up in her hometown, forensic psychologist Paula Maguire can't help but return once more.

Renovations at an abandoned farm have uncovered two bodies: a man known to be an IRA member missing since the nineties, and a young girl whose identity remains a mystery.

As Paula attempts to discover who the girl is and why no one is looking for her, an anonymous tip-off claims that her own long-lost mother is also buried on the farm.

When another girl is kidnapped, Paula must find the person responsible before more lives are destroyed. But there are explosive secrets still to surface. And even Paula can't predict that the investigation will strike at the heart of all she holds dear.

What readers are saying about the Paula Maguire series:

'I have loved every single book. It's the characters and their own personal lives that really stand out in Claire McGowan's novels'

'Claire McGowan knows how to pull us in. Her future releases are always lined up on my kindle way ahead of time!'

'McGowan keeps developing her characters to be more rounded and complex. I've really fallen in love with the character of Paula Maguire and I can't wait to read more about her'

Claire McGowan grew up in a small village in Northern Ireland and now lives in London, where she runs an MA in creative writing at City University. THE KILLING HOUSE is Claire's seventh crime novel, and the sixth in the highly-acclaimed Paula Maguire series. She also writes women's fiction as Eva Woods.

This is a powerful and disturbing novel—Book Oxygen

A complex, disturbing, resonant novel that remains light on its feet and immensely entertaining—Irish Times

Nail-biting! The creepy and harsh setting . . . made the events on this island and its inhabitants even more chilling—Chillers, Killers and Thrillers blog

Page-turningGuardian

A spine-tingling, brilliantly haunting and atmospheric thriller—People magazine

A brilliantly executed thriller with a haunting and atmospheric setting. Spine tingling—Sunday Mirror

A delicious spookiness is added to McGowan's customary mix of complex characterisation and sweat-inducing excitement, offering a new level of chilling thrills—Sunday Express

A reminder why McGowan has been described as Ireland's answer to Ruth Rendell—Independent

An intelligent and thought-provoking read and I can't WAIT to see where Paula goes from here!—My Chestnut Reading Tree blog

Another great story in an increasingly impressive series—Louise Reviews blog

I read The Silent Dead with my heart in my mouth . . . brilliant—Erin Kelly

McGowan has created a world evocative enough to get lost inReal Crime magazine

The best of the Paula series yet; weird, intriguing, gripping and originalStav Sherez

The perfect mix of drama, intrigue and mystery along with a dash of Northern Irish and Irish history—Ginger Book Geek blog

of 431

Register

Step 1 of 2

Thanks for signing up! Please tell us a little about yourself.
* Indicates required field




Step 2 of 2

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.