has_publisher_logo

Advanced Search
 

Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

2019 May & June Loan Stars Jr. Top Picks

more
The Little Book of Big What-Ifs
By (author): Renata Liwska Illustrated by: Renata Liwska
Renata Liwska ,

Illustrated by :

Renata Liwska

Imprint:

Clarion Books

ISBN:

9781328767011

Product Form:

Hardcover
Hardcover
English

Audience:

Juvenile: Age (years) 4 - 7, Grade (US) P - 3
May 07, 2019
$19.99 CAD
Active

Dimensions:

8.5in x 7 in | 8.8 oz

Page Count:

32 pages

Illustrations:

Full-color illustrations
HarperCollins
Clarion Books
JUVENILE FICTION / Animals / General
Picture storybooks: imagination and play|Early years / early learning concepts|Children’s / Teenage fiction: General fiction|Children’s / Teenage fiction: Fantasy|Children’s / Teenage fiction: Nature and animal stories|Children’s / Teenage personal and social topics: Emotions, moods and feelings
What if your imagination runs wild? New York Times bestselling creator Renata Liwska explores “what if” scenarios from silly to serious, examining the curiosities of everyday life and celebrating the power of imagination. Ideal for children 3-7 who are stuck inside or learning to cope with new uncertainties, The Little Book of Big What-Ifs is perfect for fans of I Wish You More and The Quiet Book.

Every day is filled with opportunities to wonder . . . what if?

In this charming book of big questions for little readers, New York Times bestselling creator Renata Liwska explores scenarios that span the spectrum from silly to serious, gently examining both the anxieties and curiosities of everyday life.

Wondering what might happen helps expand our imaginations, whether the options are humorous or thought-provoking—or both!

So: what if . . . you turned the page?

Renata Liwska lives and works in Calgary, Alberta, Canada. She is the illustrator of the New York Times best-selling and critically acclaimed picture book The Quiet Book written by Deborah Underwood. She has also illustrated a sequel The Loud Book, and the The Christmas Quiet Book. Other books include Places to Be by Mac Barnett, Boom, Snot, Twitty written by Doreen Cronin, and Once Upon a Memory written by Nina Laden. Renata has written and illustrated Red Wagon and Little Panda. Visit her at RenataLiwska.com.

Renata Liwska lives and works in Calgary, Alberta, Canada. She is the illustrator of the New York Times best-selling and critically acclaimed picture book The Quiet Book written by Deborah Underwood. She has also illustrated a sequel The Loud Book, and the The Christmas Quiet Book. Other books include Places to Be by Mac Barnett, Boom, Snot, Twitty written by Doreen Cronin, and Once Upon a Memory written by Nina Laden. Renata has written and illustrated Red Wagon and Little Panda. Visit her at RenataLiwska.com.

"[O]pen-ended queries and tender, soft-edged artwork operate in tandem to depict familiar circumstances with whimsical, imagination-stirring possibilities....A sweet and thoughtful selection." School Library Journal "[T]enderly humorous." —Kirkus

of 10

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.