has_publisher_logo

Advanced Search
 

Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

Mango Publishing Winter 2020

more
The Checklist Book: Set Realistic Goals, Celebrate Tiny Wins, Reduce Stress and Overwhelm, and Feel Calmer Every Day
(For Fans of The Checklist Manifesto, Atomic Habits, or Checklist for Life)
By (author): Alexandra Franzen
Alexandra Franzen

Imprint:

Mango Media

ISBN:

9781642501186

Product Form:

Paperback

Form detail:

Trade
Paperback , Trade
English
Jan 14, 2020
$27.95 CAD
Active

Dimensions:

9.62in x 5.35 x 0.39 in | 410 gr

Page Count:

160 pages
Mango
Mango Media
BUSINESS & ECONOMICS / Organizational Behavior
Increase Productivity by Going Back to the BasicsToo much to do, too little time? Feeling overwhelmed and stressed? Go back to the basics by writing out a simple checklist. It will change your life.
Simplicity at its best: The checklist is one of the world's oldest - and most effective - productivity systems. If anything, author and entrepreneur Alexandra Franzen shares, it is just as valuable now as it was during the days of the Roman Empire. Writing out a simple checklist allows us to tangibly plan our day and set in stone what we want to accomplish.
Cut out unnecessary noise: There are countless apps and organizational systems out there to help us straighten out our lives, but often they only add to the madness. Trying to keep up leaves us feeling drained and overwhelmed. Learn how to choose your highest priorities, set realistic goals, celebrate tiny wins, and feel calmer every day with the magic of checklists.
Be realistic about the time in a day: By physically writing down our tasks on a single piece of paper, we force ourselves to limit how much we can do in a day. Too often, we cram our day with tasks and chores and leave almost no space for self-care or time with loved ones. We end up disappointed in our inability to complete our never-ending to-do list. Checklists help you plan your day in a more gentle, realistic way. You accomplish what needs to be done - and enjoy things you want to be doing, too.
In the life-changing Checklist Book, learn:
* The history of the checklist and why it remains to be relevant and effective today * The science behind the success of checklists, such as the instant satisfaction we feel when we put a check next to a finished task * How to create a basic daily checklist - and checklists for specific situations, like moving to a new city or navigating a divorce Readers who love life-improvement books like The Bullet Journal Method, Free to Focus and Atomic Habits will love The Checklist Book .

Alexandra Franzen is an author and entrepreneur - and is proud to be known as a "checklist freak." She has written articles for sites like Time, Forbes, Newsweek, The Huffington Post, The Muse, and Lifehacker, and she's been mentioned in The New York Times Small Business Blog, The Atlantic, USA Today, StyleCaster, Brit+Co, and Inc.

Her books include You're Going to Survive (true stories and advice on how to survive painful experiences in your career), 50 Ways to Say You're Awesome (a book about the power of saying "thank you"), and So This Is the End (a novel about a woman with exactly one day to live).

She's the creator of Get It Done, an online class that helps you tackle a project you've been avoiding and finally get it handled. She's the founder of The Tiny Press, a publishing imprint specializing in short books that are 100 pages or less. She also works as a copywriter and consultant, helping clients complete all kinds of writing/storytelling/media projects: books, websites, podcasts, marketing campaigns, and more.

She lives in a house with an entire wall that's covered in giant bulletin boards and checklists. alexandrafranzen.com

of 35

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.