Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

LPG Catalogue: Spring 2015

  • Thumbnail View
  • Scrolling view
  • Grid view
Camera Always Lies, The
By (author): Hugh Hood
9781771960250 Paperback, Trade English FICTION / General Jun 15, 2015
$19.95 CAD
Active 6 x 9 in | 300 gr 224 pages Biblioasis

Hugh Hood (1928?2000) was a Canadian novelist, short story writer, essayist and university professor. Hood wrote 32 books: 17 novels, including the 12-volume New Age novel sequence (influenced by Marcel Proust and Anthony Powell), several volumes of short fiction, and 5 of nonfiction. He taught English literature at the Université de Montréal. In the early 1970s he and fellow authors Clark Blaise, Raymond Fraser, John Metcalf and Ray Smith formed the well-known Montreal Story Tellers Fiction Performance Group, which popularized the public reading of fiction in Canada. In 1988, he was made an Officer of the Order of Canada.

of 278


Step 1 of 2

Thanks for signing up! Please tell us a little about yourself.
* Indicates required field

Step 2 of 2

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.