Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

Random House Publishing Group, Fall 2015

  • Thumbnail View
  • Scrolling view
  • Grid view
  • Other Formats

    9781101926611 9780812987928 Paperback / softback, Trade, , $23 CAD 9780812998399 Electronic book text, EPUB 9781101926604 CD-Audio, $45 CAD
  • Sales Rights

    For sale with exclusive rights in: AS CA GU MP PH PR UM US VI For sale with non-exclusive rights in: AD AE AF AI AL AM AN AO AQ AR AT AW AX AZ BA BE BF BG BH BI BJ BL BO BR BT BV BY CD CF CG CH CI CK CL CM CN CO CR CU CV CZ DE DJ DK DO DZ EC EE EG EH ER ES ET FI FM FO FR GA GE GF GL GN GP GQ GR GT GW HK HM HN HR HT HU ID IL IQ IR IS IT JO JP KG KH KM KP KR KW KZ LA LB LI LR LT LU LV LY MA MC MD ME MF MG MH MK ML MN MO MQ MR MX NC NE NF NI NL NO NU OM PA PE PF PL PM PS PT PW PY QA RE RO RS RU RW SA SD SE SG SI SJ SK SM SN SR ST SV SY TD TF TG TH TJ TK TL TM TN TR TW UA UY UZ VA VE VN WF WS YT Not for sale in: ROW
  • Supply Detail

    Distributor: Penguin Random House Availability: Remaindered On Sale Date: Oct 27, 2015 Carton Quantity: 12
  • Catalogues

The Light Between Us
Stories from Heaven. Lessons for the Living.
By (author): Laura Lynne Jackson
9780812998382 Hardcover English General Trade BODY, MIND & SPIRIT / Parapsychology / General Oct 27, 2015
$34.00 CAD
Remaindered 6.35 x 9.57 x 1.06 in 288 pages 1 ILLUSTRATION Spiegel & Grau
For readers of Proof of Heaven, this is the astonishing true story of a woman who possesses an extraordinary gift: Laura Lynne Jackson is a psychic medium, able to converse with souls from the other side and impart a magnificent understanding that helps us to live more beautifully in the here and now.

Laura Lynne discovered her gift as a young woman, but kept her unique abilities hidden from her very normal, suburban life. By day she taught high school English and cared for her three children; at night, she would speak privately on the phone with celebrities, athletes, scientists, and CEOs, connecting them with loved ones who had passed away and conveying information with shocking accuracy and insight, building a bridge beyond the accepted bounds of human experience. In The Light Between Us, she shares her story—of how she grappled with her abilities and for many years felt “not normal,” and ultimately how she reached peace and brought the two sides of her life together, through a scientific understanding of her gift and an appreciation of how she was able to use it to help people come to terms with their loss. She tells deeply affecting stories of those she’s read for and lays out a beautiful blueprint—lessons learned from the other side that teach us to live in a more loving and meaningful way right here, right now.

LAURA LYNNE JACKSON is a high school English teacher and a psychic medium. She is the mother of three children and lives on Long Island.

Author Residence: Nassau County, Long Island

Author Hometown: Long Island

Marketing: Advertising campaign targeting spiritual and inspirational websites

Author video to be distributed online

Online campaign encouraging others to share their stories

Social media promotion with quotable e-cards

Teaser excerpts available online

Targeted emails to readers of inspirational books

Outreach to grief groups and counselors

Library marketing



Publicity: National media attention

National feature print attention

Online feature attention

“Having personally witnessed the reality of Laura Lynne Jackson’s mediumship abilities, I was elated to find that she was sharing her story through this marvelous book. Her personal story is beautifully wrought, weaving together the extreme challenge of the scientific proof of mediumship with the profound healing aspects of love and the overwhelming evidence for the eternity of our souls and their connections. As the world (including the scientific community) awakens to the far grander capabilities of the human spirit and the deep mysteries of consciousness as fundamental in the universe, this book will serve as a brilliant milestone, marking our passage toward comprehending the deeper truths of our existence.”—Eben Alexander, M.D., author of Proof of Heaven and The Map of Heaven

“This book will help countless people to heal grief, to let go of the fear of death and dying, and to better understand the spiritual realm. I read The Light Between Us with great joy, savoring the wonderful stories and messages of hope. It is a book filled with wisdom and love, exploring the deep bonds that keep us eternally connected to our soul mates. It is a book I highly recommend to all.”—Brian L. Weiss, M.D., author of Many Lives, Many Masters

“Compelling, riveting, and a spiritual game-changer . . . For those suffering a terrible loss, you will find peace and comfort in her story. For those who question the afterlife, you will become a believer.”—Laura Schroff, co-author of An Invisible Thread

“Straightforward, unassuming, and profoundly generous . . . The remarkable thing about this book is Jackson’s ability to turn her extraordinary gifts into a gift for us all. Brave, honest, and beautiful, this book is a treasure.”—Mark Epstein, M.D., author of Going to Pieces Without Falling Apart

“One of the most insightful and inspiring books about mediumship I have ever read . . . destined to become a classic.”—Gary E. Schwartz, author of The Afterlife Experiments and The Sacred Promise

of 118

Register

Step 1 of 2

Thanks for signing up! Please tell us a little about yourself.
* Indicates required field




Step 2 of 2

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.