has_publisher_logo

Advanced Search
 

Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

Ampersand Key Titles Shipping February 2020 WEST

more
Charlie & Mouse Outdoors
Book 4 (Classic Children's Book, Beginning Chapter Book, Illustrated Books for Children)
By (author): Laurel Snyder Illustrated by: Emily Hughes
Laurel Snyder ,

Illustrated by :

Emily Hughes

ISBN:

9781452170664

Product Form:

Hardcover
Hardcover
English

Audience:

Interest age, years 6 - 9
Mar 03, 2020
$21.99 CAD
Active

Dimensions:

8.35in x 7.45 x 0.6 in | 310 gr

Page Count:

48 pages

Illustrations:

Jacketed hardcover, full-color illustrations throughoutUnspecified, see description
Chronicle Books
JUVENILE FICTION / Family / General
Charlie & Mouse continue their adventures in this heartwarming tale perfect for newly independent readers.

The fourth book in the Geisel Award–winning series!

Young readers will love diving into this hilarious next installment of this award-winning beginning chapter book series. This time, the two brothers and their family are off on a new adventure: going camping! Follow along as they take a long drive, have a quick hike, defeat a big lion, hide in a small tent, and conquer the great outdoors—together. There is so much fun to be had along the way—telling stories, fighting monsters, crashing their tent—but best of all is the joy of sharing it with each other.

• A perfect read-aloud book for families and siblings
• Great book for early readers advancing to more complex chapter books
• Critically acclaimed series called "top notch" by Kirkus

Fans of Mercy Watson, Ling and Ting, Elephant and Piggie books, and Cowgirl Kate and Cocoa will love Charlie and Mouse.

• Books for kids ages 5–8
• Early reader chapter books
• Funny books for siblings
• Kindergarten books

Laurel Snyder is the author of many books for children. She lives and writes in a small yellow house in Atlanta, Georgia, which she shares with her husband and two sons.

Emily Hughes is an illustrator (and sometimes writer) who lives in windy Brighton, England, while thinking fondly of her hometown in Hilo, Hawaii.

Laurel Snyder is the author of many books for children. She lives and writes in a small yellow house in Atlanta, Georgia, which she shares with her husband and two sons.


Emily Hughes is an illustrator (and sometimes writer) who lives in windy Brighton, England, while thinking fondly of her hometown in Hilo, Hawaii.

"[R]eminiscent of 'The Story' chapter from Arnold Lobel's classic Frog and Toad Are Friends (1970). In four chapters, Snyder creates the brothers' latest story with directness, warmth, and artistry. The fourth appealing volume in the beginning-reader series that opened with the Geisel Award-winning Charlie Mouse (2017)."—Booklist

"Their fourth outing takes the siblings into the Great Outdoors for a family camping trip. The boys' sharp observations and imaginations contribute to the entertainment of their parents, themselves, and readers. Amusing surprises appear at every turn."-Horn Book Magazine

of 59

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.