has_publisher_logo

Advanced Search
 

Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

Ampersand Key Titles Shipping February 2020 WEST

more
Craven Manor
By (author): Darcy Coates

ISBN:

9781728220154

Product Form:

Paperback

Form detail:

Trade
Paperback , Trade
English

Audience:

General/trade
Mar 03, 2020
$21.99 CAD
Active

Dimensions:

8.21in x 5.74 x 0.82 in | 310 gr

Page Count:

304 pages
Sourcebooks
Poisoned Pen Press
FICTION / Horror

From bestselling horror author Darcy Coates comes a story of silenced voices and spectral reckonings. Some secrets are better left forgotten...

A ghastly reimagining of classic haunted house stories, Craven Manor is:
  • Perfect for fans of Paul Tremblay and Amy Cross
  • For lovers of horror and ghost stories
  • Daniel is desperate for a fresh start. So whena mysterious figure slides a note under his door offering the position of groundskeeper at an ancient estate, he leaps at the chance, even though it seems too good to be true. Alarm bells start ringing when he arrives at Craven Manor. The abandoned mansion is straight out of those old gothic mysteries: the front door hangs open, and leaves and cobwebs coat the marble foyer. It's clear no one has lived here in a long time... but he has nowhere else to go.

    Against his better judgment, he moves into the groundskeeper's cottage tucked away behind the old family crypt. But when a candle flickers to life in the abandoned tower window, Daniel realizes he isn't alone after all. Something awful happened here long ago, and it's a paranormal mystery Daniel is afraid to solve. Because Craven Manor is hiding a terrible secret...

    One that threatens to bury him with it.

    More scary novels by Darcy Coates:
    The Haunting of Ashburn House
    The Haunting of Blackwood House
    The Carrow Haunt
    The House Next Door
    Voices in the Snow

    "It's eerie, scary, and utterly delightful." - New York Journal of Books

    of 59

    Forgotten Password

    Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

    Forgotten Password

    An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.