Advanced Search
 

Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

Steerforth Press, Fall 2020

  • Thumbnail View
  • Scrolling view
  • Grid view
more
  • Other Formats

    9781782692379 Electronic book text, Reflowable, , EPUB, $13.99 CAD
  • Sales Rights

    For sale with exclusive rights in: AS CA GU MP PR UM US VI For sale with non-exclusive rights in: AD AF AI AO AQ AR AW AX BF BI BJ BL BO BQ BR BT BV BY CD CF CG CI CK CL CM CN CO CR CU CV CW DJ DO EC EH ER ET FM FO GA GF GL GN GP GQ GT GW HM HN HT KG KH KM KP KZ LA LI LR LU MC MD MF MG MH ML MN MO MQ MR MX NC NE NF NI NU PA PE PF PM PS PW PY RE RW SD SJ SM SN SR SS ST SV SX TD TF TG TJ TK TL TM UY UZ VA VE VN WF WS YT Not for sale in: AE AG AL AM AT AU AZ BA BB BD BE BG BH BM BN BS BW BZ CC CH CX CY CZ DE DK DM DZ EE EG ES FI FJ FK FR GB GD GE GG GH GI GM GR GS GY HK HR HU ID IE IL IM IN IO IQ IR IS IT JE JM JO JP KE KI KN KR KW KY LB LC LK LS LT LV LY MA ME MK MM MS MT MU MV MW MY MZ NA NG NL NO NP NR NZ OM PG PH PK PL PN PT QA RO RS RU SA SB SC SE SG SH SI SK SL SO SY SZ TC TH TN TO TR TT TV TW TZ UA UG VC VG VU YE ZA ZM ZW
  • Supply Detail

    Distributor: Random House, Inc. Availability: On Sale Date:Sep 15, 2020 Carton Quantity:24 $17.95 CAD
    $12.95 USD
  • Catalogues

The Dead World of Lanthorne Ghules
By (author): Gerald Killingworth
9781782692362 Paperback, Trade English Juvenile: Age (years) from 9 - 12, Grade (US) from 4 - 7 JUVENILE FICTION / Horror Sep 15, 2020
$17.95 CAD
Active 5.09 x 7.79 x 0.73 in | 0.52 lb 288 pages Steerforth Press Pushkin Children's Books
What starts as a little sibling rivalry escalates to a life-or-death threat. Can Edwin save his baby sister from the terrible dangers of the Dead World?

Edwin really doesn’t want to be a big brother. Forced to move house, start a new school and make way for this unwelcome interloper in his parents’ affections, he feels like everything is chaos. But things might not be as bad as he fears, as Edwin makes an unusual pen-pal, Lanthorne, who introduces him to a strange world filled with dark secrets and thrilling adventures.

This excitement seems safe until those secrets and adventures start to intrude on Edwin’s life and, more worryingly, on the life of his baby sister. Can Edwin and Lanthorne work together to save Mandoline from the evil Aunt Necra? And can they figure out why Lanthorne’s family is so divided, and what the terrible secret is that so many people seem to know all about but refuse to share with Edwin?

A wonderful adventure story with a vivid and occasionally shocking sense of the macabre, perfect for fans of Chris Priestley’s Tales of Terror

A fabulously imagined world that will simultaneously delight and chill young readers who enjoy exploring worlds in which everything is not as it first seems

Debut author Gerald Killingworth used to be a teacher, and he knows well how humour spiced with the perfect amount of fear can encourage young readers

Gerald Killingworth studied English at Cambridge and for much of his writing career he was an English teacher. He has produced fantasy novels for adults (Hy Brazil) and children (Lord of the Silver Hand) and continues to publish poetry. Living in Dorset, not far from Thomas Hardy’s birthplace, Gerald enjoys and participates in English folk culture, singing and morris dancing. These have a habit of sneaking into his writing.

Author Residence: Blandford St Mary, England

Author Hometown: Blandford St Mary, England

Publicity: Widespread US publicity outreach including dedicated US mailing

DRC to be made available via NetGalley and Edelweiss

Additional social media publicity TBC

   • “Wry, grisly and pleasingly grotesque”—Guardian
   • “The strange and creepy world of Lanthorne Ghules makes for a horribly entertaining read” Chris Priestley

of 30

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.