Advanced Search
 

Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

Steerforth Press, Fall 2020

  • Thumbnail View
  • Scrolling view
  • Grid view
more
  • Other Formats

    9781782692355 Electronic book text, Reflowable, , EPUB, $13.99 CAD
  • Sales Rights

    For sale with exclusive rights in: AS CA GU MP PR UM US VI For sale with non-exclusive rights in: AD AF AI AO AQ AR AW AX BF BI BJ BL BO BQ BR BT BV BY CD CF CG CI CK CL CM CN CO CR CU CV CW DJ DO EC EH ER ET FM FO GA GF GL GN GP GQ GT GW HM HN HT KG KH KM KP KZ LA LI LR LU MC MD MF MG MH ML MN MO MQ MR MX NC NE NF NI NU PA PE PF PM PS PW PY RE RW SD SJ SM SN SR SS ST SV SX TD TF TG TJ TK TL TM UY UZ VA VE VN WF WS YT Not for sale in: AE AG AL AM AT AU AZ BA BB BD BE BG BH BM BN BS BW BZ CC CH CX CY CZ DE DK DM DZ EE EG ES FI FJ FK FR GB GD GE GG GH GI GM GR GS GY HK HR HU ID IE IL IM IN IO IQ IR IS IT JE JM JO JP KE KI KN KR KW KY LB LC LK LS LT LV LY MA ME MK MM MS MT MU MV MW MY MZ NA NG NL NO NP NR NZ OM PG PH PK PL PN PT QA RO RS RU SA SB SC SE SG SH SI SK SL SO SY SZ TC TH TN TO TR TT TV TW TZ UA UG VC VG VU YE ZA ZM ZW
  • Supply Detail

    Distributor: Random House, Inc. Availability: On Sale Date:Oct 06, 2020 Carton Quantity:24 $17.95 CAD
    $12.95 USD
  • Catalogues

Gribblebob's Book of Unpleasant Goblins
By (author): David Ashby Illustrated by: Jen Khatun
9781782692348 Paperback, Trade English Juvenile: Age (years) from 8 - 12, Grade (US) from 3 - 7 JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Bullying Oct 06, 2020
$17.95 CAD
Active 5.08 x 7.78 x 0.57 in | 0.41 lb 224 pages B&W CHAPTER HEADER ILLUSTRATIONS THROUGHOUT Steerforth Press Pushkin Children's Books
An original and hilarious story of wayward goblins, inept heroes and children who save the day, and magical books

The tranquil charms of Uppington Down are torn apart one day when Anna and Nils meet the alarmingly rude Robert Gribble on their way home from school. Before long, their lives take a bizarre turn: they join forces with this goblin in disguise and his nearly not-there dog Dimple in a desperate battle to stop Mara, the queen of nightmares, opening a hidden book of power and spilling terror across the world.

Gribblebob’s Book of Unpleasant Goblins is a laugh-out-loud adventure which reminds us that with friends, family and belief you can stand up to the scariest of enemies. And if you have a ginger biscuit and an invisible dog, that helps too.

A delightfully funny and original tale of friendship, invisible dogs and books that need to be saved

For lovers of books that have great plots, quirky characters and witty repartee

David Ashby lives in Sweden with his wife and children. A few years ago, he visited a fortune teller who told him that he would never have a book published. Gribblebob’s Book of Unpleasant Goblins is his first book.

Author Residence: Stockholm, Sweden

Author Hometown: Cuckfield, UK

Publicity: Widespread US publicity outreach including dedicated US mailing

DRC to be made available via NetGalley and Edelweiss

Additional social media publicity TBC

   • “The ingredients are goblins, ginger biscuits, a slightly odd dog, books and magic! The result, an excellent children’s read!”—Independent Book Reviews (blog)
   • “Ashby has written a genuinely hilarious, funny and inventive tale…perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and Steven Butler!”—Bluebird Reviews (blog)
   • “A book filled with mystery, fantasy, goblins and nightmares, Gribblebob’s Book of Unpleasant Goblins draws the reader in from the very first page, mixing realism with weirdly wonderful characters and intrigue”—BooksForTopics (blog)

of 30

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.