Advanced Search
 

Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

ECW Press Fall 2020 Trade

more
  • Sales Rights

    For sale with exclusive rights in: WORLD
  • Supply Detail

    Distributor: Jaguar Book Group Availability: Available Excluding:Aug 25, 2020 On Sale Date:Sep 15, 2020 Carton Quantity:75 $19.95 CAD
  • Supply Detail

    Distributor: BTPS Availability: Available Excluding:Aug 25, 2020 On Sale Date:Sep 15, 2020 Carton Quantity:75 $19.95 USD
  • Catalogues

Everything You Hold Dear
Poems
By (author): Jamie Sharpe
9781770415768 Paperback, Trade English General Trade POETRY / Canadian / General Sep 15, 2020
$19.95 CAD
Active 5.5 x 8.5 x 0.25 in | 0.33 lb 72 pages ECW Press a misFit book

“Brilliant lunatic assemblage.” — Today’s Book of Poetry on Cut-up Apologetic

From 2007 to 2016, Jamie Sharpe led an itinerant life, throughout British Columbia and the Yukon, in Sechelt, Prince George, Dawson, Salmon Arm, Whitehorse, Galiano, and Texada Island. When family life solidified around a sedentary existence, old scattershot suggested new targets …

By way of time’s amnesia, we’ve almost lost Sharpe entirely; only a few of his worm-eaten books remain in the musty libraries of literary perverts. The great record of Canadian literature is a list of prestigious “-ists” and “-isms” (the Realists gave way to Naturalists, replaced by Symbolists, affronted by Dadaism, bled into Surrealism, birthing the Post-Absurdist-Nouveau Roman … ). Some authors are so diverse we struggle to contain them with a name. Here’s hoping we can drag the ever-distinct Sharpe, against his will, without proper receptacle, into the future for a few years more. (The Associative Press)

Part roman à clef, lies, composite, and compendium, Everything You Hold Dear is an ode to poetry and a posthumous work from a living writer.

Short Description


A Canadian collection of poems with a running narrative about poets from across the country.


Sales and Market Bullets



  • This collection features poems about firsthand experiences in the world of Canadian poetry.

  • “A self-reflective exploration of anxiety and ways to hide it . . . Dazzle Ships is a thoughtful collection with lots of ‘funny bits,’ lots of insightful bits, and is simply a delight to read.” — Broken Pencil on Dazzle Ships


Audience



  • Fans of Timothy Donnelly, Matthew Zapruder, or Ken Babstock

  • CanLit poetry crowd and reviewers

  • Poetry readers and collectors

  • Readers of Jamie Sharpe’s previous works

Jamie Sharpe is the author of three other collections of poetry: Animal Husbandry Today, Cut-up Apologetic, and Dazzle Ships. He lives in Comox, B.C.

of 29

Register

Step 1 of 2

Thanks for signing up! Please tell us a little about yourself.
* Indicates required field




Step 2 of 2

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.