Advanced Search
 

Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

Summer 2020 Highlights - Knopf, Doubleday, Appetite & Green Clients

  • Thumbnail View
  • Scrolling view
  • Grid view
more
  • Sales Rights

    For sale with exclusive rights in: CA Not for sale in: AD AE AF AG AI AL AM AO AQ AR AS AT AU AW AX AZ BA BB BD BE BF BG BH BI BJ BL BM BN BO BQ BR BS BT BV BW BY BZ CC CD CF CG CH CI CK CL CM CN CO CR CU CV CW CX CY CZ DE DJ DK DM DO DZ EC EE EG EH ER ES ET FI FJ FK FM FO FR GA GB GD GE GF GG GH GI GL GM GN GP GQ GR GS GT GU GW GY HK HM HN HR HT HU ID IE IL IM IN IO IQ IR IS IT JE JM JO JP KE KG KH KI KM KN KP KR KW KY KZ LA LB LC LI LK LR LS LT LU LV LY MA MC MD ME MF MG MH MK ML MM MN MO MP MQ MR MS MT MU MV MW MX MY MZ NA NC NE NF NG NI NL NO NP NR NU NZ OM PA PE PF PG PH PK PL PM PN PR PS PT PW PY QA RE RO RS RU RW SA SB SC SD SE SG SH SI SJ SK SL SM SN SO SR SS ST SV SX SY SZ TC TD TF TG TH TJ TK TL TM TN TO TR TT TV TW TZ UA UG UM US UY UZ VA VC VE VG VI VN VU WF WS YE YT ZA ZM ZW
  • Supply Detail

    Distributor: Penguin Random House Availability: Not yet available On Sale Date:Mar 01, 2022 Carton Quantity:24
  • Catalogues

We Should All Be Feminists: A Guided Journal
9780735280205 Hardcover English General Trade SOCIAL SCIENCE / Feminism & Feminist Theory Mar 01, 2022
$26.00 CAD
Forthcoming 6 x 8.44 in | 0.31 lb 240 pages 34 4C ILLUSTRATIONS IN TEXT Knopf Random Vintage Canada Knopf Canada
From the bestselling author and global feminist icon—an illustrated journal containing her most powerful and inspiring quotes, as well an introduction written expressly for this inspirational diary.

From her award-winning novels, including Half of a Yellow Sun and Americanah, to her stirring calls to arms We Should All Be Feminists and Dear Ijeawele; from her work with Beyoncé to sharing the stage with Michelle Obama, Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie is one of the most empowering and iconic feminist figures of our time. Now, in this beautiful journal, Adichie’s words will inspire you to be your own best self: to stand up and be truly heard. As Chimamanda says, “It’s not your job to be likable. It’s your job to be yourself.”

ALL-STAR AUTHOR AND INFLUENCER: One of the top opinion makers and personal brands in the world, you can find Chimamanda on magazine covers and school reading lists; she counts Oprah and Beyoncé as fans; her work has been translated into over thirty languages; and her recent novels and feminist essay books have been major bestsellers in Canada.

GREAT MESSAGE: Adichie’s tone is positive and constructive, focusing on a collective effort to move past the gender stereotypes that still exist in our society. With insight into both Nigerian and American culture and experience, hers is a dynamic, valuable feminist perspective.

GREAT LOOK: Keep track of musings, memories and important dates in style with this stunning journal that takes design inspiration from Chimamanda herself.

FORMAT: A beautifully designed hardcover journal, illustrated in full colour.

INSPIRATIONAL: With humour and levity, Adichie offers readers a unique definition of feminism for the twenty-first century—one rooted in inclusion and awareness. For fans of Michelle Obama’s Becoming, Cheryl Strayed’s Brave Enough, and Roxane Gay’s Bad Feminist.

THE PERFECT GIFT: A great present—and a unique one in the diary/journal market—for recent graduates, Adichie fans and young women and men everywhere.

CHIMAMANDA NGOZI ADICHIE is the author of award-winning and bestselling novels, including Americanah and Half of a Yellow Sun; the short story collection The Thing Around Your Neck; and the essays We Should All Be Feminists and Dear Ijeawele, or a Feminist Manifesto in Fifteen Suggestions. A recipient of a MacArthur Fellowship, she divides her time between the United States and Nigeria.

Author Residence: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Author Hometown: Enugu, Enugu State, Nigeria

Marketing: Extensive paid and organic social media campaign

Designed assets and promotional items

Instagram influencer advertising



Author Website: chimamanda.com

Author Social Media: Instagram: @chimamanda_adiche

Praise for Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie:

“A transformational storyteller who brings diversity, complexity and humanity to all her professional projects, ranging from bestselling books to TED talks.”—2018 Action Against Hunger Humanitarian Award jury citation

“Adichie is both a grand storyteller and an incisive social commentator.”—Toronto Star

“One of the most artful writers of the English language.”—The Globe and Mail

of 100

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.