has_publisher_logo

Advanced Search
 

Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

Juvenile & YA Fiction on NetGalley

more
  • Other Formats

    9781524717780 9781524717773 Reflowable, EPUB 9781524717766 Hardback, Library binding, $25.99
  • Reading Levels

    Fountas & Pinnell Text Level Gradient: V Lexile measure: 690L
  • Sales Rights

    For sale with exclusive rights in: AD AE AF AG AI AL AM AO AQ AR AS AT AU AW AX AZ BA BB BD BE BF BG BH BI BJ BL BM BN BO BQ BR BS BT BV BW BY BZ CA CC CD CF CG CH CI CK CL CM CN CO CR CU CV CW CX CY CZ DE DJ DK DM DO DZ EC EE EG EH ER ES ET FI FJ FK FM FO FR GA GB GD GE GF GG GH GI GL GM GN GP GQ GR GS GT GU GW GY HK HM HN HR HT HU ID IE IL IM IN IO IQ IR IS IT JE JM JO JP KE KG KH KI KM KN KP KR KW KY KZ LA LB LC LI LK LR LS LT LU LV LY MA MC MD ME MF MG MH MK ML MM MN MO MP MQ MR MS MT MU MV MW MX MY MZ NA NC NE NF NG NI NL NO NP NR NU NZ OM PA PE PF PG PH PK PL PM PN PR PS PT PW PY QA RE RO RS RU RW SA SB SC SD SE SG SH SI SJ SK SL SM SN SO SR SS ST SV SX SY SZ TC TD TF TG TH TJ TK TL TM TN TO TR TT TV TW TZ UA UG UM US UY UZ VA VC VE VG VI VN VU WF WS YE YT ZA ZM ZW
  • Supply Detail

    Distributor: Penguin Random House Availability: Available On Sale Date: Dec 29, 2020 Carton Quantity: 12
  • Catalogues

Otto P. Nudd
By (author): Emily Butler
Emily Butler

Imprint:

Crown Books for Young Readers

ISBN:

9781524717759

Product Form:

Hardcover
Hardcover
English

Audience:

Juvenile: Age (years) 8 - 12, Grade (US) 3 - 7
Dec 29, 2020
$22.99 CAD
Active

Dimensions:

8.5in x 5.75 x 0.88 in | 0.79 lb

Page Count:

240 pages

Illustrations:

ILLUSTRATIONS THROUGHOUT
Random House Children's Books
Crown Books for Young Readers
JUVENILE FICTION / Animals / General
Fans of The Tales of Despereaux, Pax, and Crenshaw will delight over this friendship story about a brash raven, a dutiful squirrel, and the human girl that brings them together. The perfect read for animal lovers.

Otto P. Nudd: Tthe BEST bird in Ida Valley (at least according to him). While his buddies waste their days at the dump cracking jokes, Otto invents things with his human neighbor Old Man Bartleby in their workshop.

Marla: The Competition. This protective mama-squirrel will swipe Otto’s snacks from under his beak if it means another meal for her babies!

Pippa: The girl who loves the birds in Ida Valley, and Otto most of all. But when Bartleby’’s latest contraption lands him in danger, the whole neighborhood—kids and critters alike—will have to join forces to save their oldest friend!

Author Emily Butler delivers a timeless friendship tale about a brash raven, a crafty squirrel, and the neighborhood that brings them together.

Series Overview: Second book in a two-book deal. One-off title.

Animal backyard adventure - Kids love animals and the perennial appeal of having fantastical journeys set right outside their door.

Timeless voice - Emily Butler weaves a voice that has a timeless appeal reminiscent of Charlotte’s Web, Stuart Little, and The One and Only Ivan. A natural fit for classrooms and libraries.

Rotating chapter head art - Melissa Manwill (Babe: The Gallant Pig repackage and 100 Dresses series), will create 6-8 rotating chapter head black-and-white illustrations

Emily Butler is the eldest of seven children and grew up hiding behind the sofa so that she could read her books in peace and quiet. (It was never quiet.) She finished high school in Brazil, worked on a kibbutz in Israel, practiced law in New York City, catered weddings in London—and was never without a book in her backpack or briefcase. Emily recently moved to Utah with her husband. They live in an old house that is stuffed to the gills with three lovely but disobedient children, and every sort of book. Find her online at emilybutlerbooks.com or @emilyhbutler.

Author Residence: Utah

Author Website: emilybutlerbooks.com

Author Social Media: @emilyhbutler

"This animal adventure is perfect for fans of Babe: The Gallant Pig author Dick King-Smith." -School Library Journal

"Readers will be drawn into the unstoppable excitement of the chase and may learn a few lessons in social behavior as well as a little science along the way...An original offering." -Kirkus Reviews

of 439

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.