Advanced Search
 

Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

Fiction titles on NetGalley

  • Thumbnail View
  • Scrolling view
  • Grid view
more
  • Other Formats

    9780593290828 Downloadable audio file, $29.5 CAD 9781984802019 Electronic book text, Reflowable, , EPUB
  • Sales Rights

    For sale with exclusive rights in: AD AE AF AG AI AL AM AO AQ AR AS AT AU AW AX AZ BA BB BD BE BF BG BH BI BJ BL BM BN BO BQ BR BS BT BV BW BY BZ CA CC CD CF CG CH CI CK CL CM CN CO CR CU CV CW CX CY CZ DE DJ DK DM DO DZ EC EE EG EH ER ES ET FI FJ FK FM FO FR GA GB GD GE GF GG GH GI GL GM GN GP GQ GR GS GT GU GW GY HK HM HN HR HT HU ID IE IL IM IN IO IQ IR IS IT JE JM JO JP KE KG KH KI KM KN KP KR KW KY KZ LA LB LC LI LK LR LS LT LU LV LY MA MC MD ME MF MG MH MK ML MM MN MO MP MQ MR MS MT MU MV MW MX MY MZ NA NC NE NF NG NI NL NO NP NR NU NZ OM PA PE PF PG PH PK PL PM PN PR PS PT PW PY QA RE RO RS RU RW SA SB SC SD SE SG SH SI SJ SK SL SM SN SO SR SS ST SV SX SY SZ TC TD TF TG TH TJ TK TL TM TN TO TR TT TV TW TZ UA UG UM US UY UZ VA VC VE VG VI VN VU WF WS YE YT ZA ZM ZW
  • Supply Detail

    Distributor: Penguin Random House Availability: Available On Sale Date:Sep 22, 2020 Carton Quantity:24
  • Catalogues

She Gets That from Me
By (author): Robin Wells
9781984802002 Paperback, Trade English General Trade FICTION / Women Sep 22, 2020
$22.00 CAD
Active 5.3 x 8 x 1 in | 0.75 lb 448 pages Berkley
Quinn never expected that her best friend’s courageous decision to be a single mother by choice would end up transforming her own life in this poignant novel from USA Today bestselling author Robin Wells.

When Quinn Langston’s her best friend unexpectedly passes away, Quinn knows she’ll do anything to protect Brooke’s three-year-old daughter Lily and her grandmother Margaret. Not only is Quinn the little girl’s godmother, but they are the family she always wished she had. Now she vows to do whatever it takes to help the three of them heal—even if it means letting a complete stranger into their lives—and into their hearts.

Margaret is old-fashioned and she has no compunction about finding a way to reach Lily’s dad, a sperm donor. After all, he is a blood relative and she believes family should raise family. Zack doesn’t know what to expect when he finds out he has a child. Sperm donors don’t usually get to meet their…well, he’s not sure what to call Lily yet. But he is sure that he wants to get to know her. And after spending time with Quinn, Lily, and Margaret, he’s even more certain that this is the place he wants to be.

Together, Quinn, Lily, Margaret, and Zack will learn that there are many different roads to family.

Story Locale: New Orleans, LA

ODE TO MOTHERS: While Robin’s previous two books included an historical element, this novel is a straight contemporary, because Robin wanted to explore what it means to be a mother in modern society

USA TODAY BESTSELLING AUTHOR: Known for her likeable, warm characters and emotionally engaging stories, Robin’s new novel weaves family drama, humor, and an intriguing setting into a satisfying read that will appeal to fans of Jill Shalvis and Susan Wiggs

A MULTIGENERATIONAL TALE: Told from Quinn, Margaret, and Zack’s perspectives, the novel explores various attitudes to building and being a family.

ROMANTIC ELEMENT: Quinn and Zack’s romance gives readers the feel-good, uplifting moments they crave.

PERFECT FOR BOOK CLUBS: Delves into themes of motherhood, family, parenting, and grief.

Robin Wells was an advertising and public relations executive before becoming a full-time writer. She always dreamed of writing novels—a dream inspired by a grandmother who told “hot tales” and parents who were both librarians. Her books have won the RWA Golden Heart, two National Readers’ Choice Awards, the HOLT Medallion, and numerous other awards. She now lives in Texas with her husband, but will always be a Louisiana girl at heart.

Author Residence: Robin lives near Houston, TX

Marketing: Pre-publication trade advertising

Online advertising

ARC distribution and giveaways

Pre-publication consumer outreach

Social media campaign

Influencer outreach

Library marketing campaign

Book club promotions

Discussion guide bound in book

Book Club kit

E-mail marketing campaign

Feature on PRH programs and verticals, including Read It Forward, etc.

Backlist promotions



Publicity: Launch event in Houston, TX

Select author appearances

National print publicity

National podcast interview campaign

Online publicity campaign

Blog campaign



Author Website: robinwells.com

Author Social Media: facebook.com/pages/robin-wells-author

"She Gets That From Me is an intense, emotionally charged novel that deals with the issues of modern relationships while asking age-old questions of what it means to be a family. Provocative, engaging and impossible to put down."--Jayne Ann Krentz, New York Times bestselling author

Praise for She Gets That from Me

“A lovely story of friendship and family. Perfect for fans of contemporary women’s fiction. I enjoyed every word.”--Susan Elizabeth Phillips, New York Times bestselling author

“Both heartwarming and heartbreaking…. A unique tale about the amazing way love binds us all.”--Woman’s World

She Gets That From Me is as captivating as it is witty and wise. Wells beautiful prose brings us so close to the character’s hearts that we feel as if we’ve known them for all our lives. Set in the steam and thrill of New Orleans, we meet Quinn, Margaret, Jessica and Zack as their lives intersect in the most uncommon and life altering ways. A book that reveals the importance and impact of family, as well as the transcendent power of love. Robin Wells breathes wondrous life into a deeply moving story.”--Patti Callahan Henry, New York Times bestselling author

“Witty and wise. A loving glimpse into the families we choose and the friendships that define us.”--Wendy Wax, USA Today bestselling author

“Chock full of conflict and brimming with heart, I couldn’t put this book down! If you’re looking for a fresh twist on a beautiful love story, sky-high stakes and a fresh and compelling hook, look no further than Robin Wells’ She Gets That from Me. A tender love story that captured my heart, She Gets That from Me is one of those rare books that, when I’d turned the last page, left me simultaneously satisfied and yearning for more. A gorgeous book of love and loss, family and friendship, hope and second chances. ”--Lori Nelson Spielman, New York Times bestselling author

“With richly drawn characters and a lovely sense of place, She Gets That From Me is a compelling look at how we build our tribes. A beautifully woven tale about the many paths life can take as we find our way to family.”--Victoria Schade, Author of Who Rescued Who

“A beautiful story about how love can fall into place even as things seem to fall apart. From page one, the characters’ thoughts are immersive as each chapter shifts narrative point of view. Full of engaging, realistic people, this emotionally charged story will have readers wanting more, even after the epilogue. Gorgeous in every way, this novelty of a novel is one that can’t be put down.”--Booklist

More praise for the novels of Robin Wells

"Sympathetic, memorable characters, a touching story, gentle humor, and evocative writing."--Library Journal

"A great, captivating read."--A Journey of Books

"A tightly woven plot incorporating riveting facets of the Nazi occupation makes this character-driven novel a delight to read, and sheds light on both the devastation of France during WWII and the cruelties that war gives birth to."--Historical Novel Society

of 580

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.