has_publisher_logo

Advanced Search
 

Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

Juvenile & YA Fiction on NetGalley

more
  • Other Formats

    9780735267640 Paperback / softback, Trade paperback (US), $13.99 9780735267435 Fixed format, EPUB
  • Reading Levels

    Lexile measure: GN530L
  • Sales Rights

    For sale with exclusive rights in: AD AE AF AG AI AL AM AO AQ AR AS AT AU AW AX AZ BA BB BD BE BF BG BH BI BJ BL BM BN BO BQ BR BS BT BV BW BY BZ CA CC CD CF CG CH CI CK CL CM CN CO CR CU CV CW CX CY CZ DE DJ DK DM DO DZ EC EE EG EH ER ES ET FI FJ FK FM FO FR GA GB GD GE GF GG GH GI GL GM GN GP GQ GR GS GT GU GW GY HK HM HN HR HT HU ID IE IL IM IN IO IQ IR IS IT JE JM JO JP KE KG KH KI KM KN KP KR KW KY KZ LA LB LC LI LK LR LS LT LU LV LY MA MC MD ME MF MG MH MK ML MM MN MO MP MQ MR MS MT MU MV MW MX MY MZ NA NC NE NF NG NI NL NO NP NR NU NZ OM PA PE PF PG PH PK PL PM PN PR PS PT PW PY QA RE RO RS RU RW SA SB SC SD SE SG SH SI SJ SK SL SM SN SO SR SS ST SV SX SY SZ TC TD TF TG TH TJ TK TL TM TN TO TR TT TV TW TZ UA UG UM US UY UZ VA VC VE VG VI VN VU WF WS YE YT ZA ZM ZW
  • Supply Detail

    Distributor: Penguin Random House Availability: Available On Sale Date: Feb 09, 2021 Carton Quantity: 34
  • Catalogues

Super Detectives! (Simon and Chester Book #1)
By (author): Cale Atkinson
Cale Atkinson

Imprint:

Tundra Books

ISBN:

9780735267428

Product Form:

Hardcover
Hardcover
English

Audience:

Juvenile: Age (years) 6 - 9, Grade (US) 1 - 4
Feb 09, 2021
$16.99 CAD
Active

Dimensions:

9.25in x 7.31 x 0.49 in | 0.88 lb

Page Count:

64 pages

Illustrations:

FULL COLOR THROUGHOUT
Tundra Books
JUVENILE FICTION / Comics & Graphic Novels / Mystery & Detective
A ghost and a kid team up to solve mysteries and kick butt! A hilarious new graphic novel series for fans of Bad Guys and Dog Man.

Welcome to the world of Simon and Chester, ghost and boy duo extraordinaire.

They like to kick butt and take names.

They don’t like chores.

They are best friends.

And they are about to solve the MYSTERY OF A LIFETIME.

(Oh, and eat some snacks probably.)

Join Simon and Chester in their first adventure, and fall in love with this hilarious odd couple by fan favorite author and illustrator Cale Atkinson.

Series Overview: Simon and Chester are totally normal best friends…except that Simon is a ghost! Follow their hilarious exploits in this not-to-be-missed early graphic novel series.

Book 1: Spring 2021

Book 2: Spring 2022

Book 2 will be sleepover themed, with Chester going to his first sleepover and Simon getting an inspection from his haunting supervisor.

ESTABLISHED CHARACTERS: The characters are based on Cale’s successful children’s book Sir Simon: Super Scarer.

DREAMWORKS DEAL: Sir Simon is being developed for a TV show series by Dreamworks; will loosely follow plot of books.

HILARIOUS: Cale is a master of the visual joke, and this book is packed with side-splitting humor.

RISING STAR: Cale’s profile is steadily rising with 23k Instagram followers and many starred reviews.

GREAT SALES: Cale’s picture books have all netted great sales, and we expect the same for this format.

IN-DEMAND FORMAT: This book fits perfectly into the expanding early chapter book/graphic novel genre.

DIVERSITY: Chester is a person of color.

CALE ATKINSON is an illustrator, writer and animator living lakeside with his family in Kelowna, British Columbia, whose books include Sir Simon: Super Scarer, Where Oliver Fits, Monsters 101 and Unicorns 101 to name a few. Cale is assisted in his artistic endeavors by Charlie, a wise and noble floof.

Author Residence: Kelowna, BC

Author Website: cale.ca

Author Social Media: (Twitter): @2dCale ; (Instagram): @2dcale

Featured on Amazon.com’s Best Books of February 2021 (Ages 6-8)
One of CCBC’s Best Books for Kids and Teens, Fall 2021
A Quill & Quire Kids' Book of the Year (2021)
A 2022 Texas Library Association Little Maverick Graphic Novel Pick


"This story is a winner for new readers and aspiring gumshoes alike. Readers will look forward to seeing more of this entertaining detective duo in the future. It’s no mystery — all clues point to fun!" —STARRED REVIEW, Kirkus Reviews

"Atkinson’s unfussy panels abound with pop culture references for full comedic and cinematic effect, adeptly balancing humor with heart." —Publishers Weekly

"This gem of an early grade graphic novel balances blatant goofiness with droll humor. . . . Aspiring detectives may not find a professional mentor in the two pals, but they’ll find plenty of good fun." —Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

“With cute illustrations (who can resist an apple-cheeked ghost and a big-eyed pug?) and funny banter, Super Detectives! is sure to be a hit with fans of other graphic-novel style books like Narwhal and Jelly.” —CM Magazine

"Just when you think that the story could not possibly surprise you with another zig, Atkinson’s storytelling zags once more, bringing the reader perpetual delight until the very last page.” —The Comics Journal


of 439

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.