Advanced Search
 

Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

Fiction titles on NetGalley

  • Thumbnail View
  • Scrolling view
  • Grid view
more
  • Sales Rights

    For sale with exclusive rights in: AD AE AF AG AI AL AM AO AQ AR AS AT AU AW AX AZ BA BB BD BE BF BG BH BI BJ BL BM BN BO BQ BR BS BT BV BW BY BZ CA CC CD CF CG CH CI CK CL CM CN CO CR CU CV CW CX CY CZ DE DJ DK DM DO DZ EC EE EG EH ER ES ET FI FJ FK FM FO FR GA GB GD GE GF GG GH GI GL GM GN GP GQ GR GS GT GU GW GY HK HM HN HR HT HU ID IE IL IM IN IO IQ IR IS IT JE JM JO JP KE KG KH KI KM KN KP KR KW KY KZ LA LB LC LI LK LR LS LT LU LV LY MA MC MD ME MF MG MH MK ML MM MN MO MP MQ MR MS MT MU MV MW MX MY MZ NA NC NE NF NG NI NL NO NP NR NU NZ OM PA PE PF PG PH PK PL PM PN PR PS PT PW PY QA RE RO RS RU RW SA SB SC SD SE SG SH SI SJ SK SL SM SN SO SR SS ST SV SX SY SZ TC TD TF TG TH TJ TK TL TM TN TO TR TT TV TW TZ UA UG UM US UY UZ VA VC VE VG VI VN VU WF WS YE YT ZA ZM ZW
  • Supply Detail

    Distributor: Random House, Inc. Availability: On Sale Date:Dec 29, 2020 Carton Quantity:48 $11.99 CAD
    $8.99 USD
  • Catalogues

What the Heart Wants
By (author): Virginia Wise
9781420147810 Paperback, Mass market English General Trade FICTION / Christian / Romance / General Dec 29, 2020
$11.99 CAD
Active 4.77 x 6.95 x 0.77 in | 0.4 lb 320 pages Kensington Zebra
The third book in Virginia Wise’s sweeping historical Amish New World series unites the heartwarming love story of an Amish romance with a rugged, frontier setting—America’s first permanent Amish settlement. There, two devoted sisters must rely on their faith and forge ahead in a difficult new world—only to find that love is a thrilling discovery of its own with the arrival of two brothers to their community.

Outgoing and irrepressible, young Christina has her choice of suitors. But she and her practical-minded older sister, Hilda, have built a thriving life in the rugged Pennsylvania backcountry. Hilda has given up her marriage dreams as foolish—and Christina vows she’ll never marry until she finds her sister a husband. So when two handsome newcomers arrive, Christina engages in a bit of secret matchmaking—with disastrous results…

Johan is used to hard work and overcoming obstacles. He’s instantly drawn to Christina’s lively nature—and agrees with her that his serious brother, Wilhelm, would be perfect for Hilda. But Christina’s selfless schemes are keeping her from seeing how much Johan really cares for her. And between mishaps, mistakes, and an unintentional masquerade, Christina and Johan will need to search their hearts to understand themselves, set things right—and embark on a future together…

Story Locale: Rural Pennsylvania, 1700s

With this novel, Virginia Wise remains in the inspirational romance world with a historically detailed, uplifting novel about faith, love, community and second chances. Her books will appeal to readers of authors like Molly Jebber and Charlotte Hubbard.

Inspirational Amish romances are a category in which Kensington has seen tremendous growth and has had success with debut authors. This category of uplifting romances with hopeful moral messaging has strong cross-over appeal between the Christian and ABA markets.

The majority of Amish romances are contemporary-set. With its historical setting of the first Amish settlement in America, the Amish New World series will stand out against other novels in the same genre as well as have cross-over appeal to historical romance readers.

Virginia Wise’s favorite pastimes include wandering Lancaster County’s Amish country and exploring living history museums that inspire her stories—and help her connect readers with a forgotten past. When she’s not writing, she enjoys painting and taking long walks in the woods. Visit her online at VirginiaWiseBooks.com.

Author Residence: Reston, VA near Washington D.C.

Marketing: Advance reading copies

Print and online advertising

Kensington Bouquet marketing campaign and outreach to Christian readers

Early reviewer promotions through Goodreads, NetGalley, and Kensington’s kLovers program

Email marketing and eNewsletter promotions

Publicity outreach for reviews, roundups, and feature coverage

Social media campaign including advertising, giveaways, bonus content, and shareable images

Regional events and publicity outreach in Virginia

Praise for Where the Heart Takes You

“A beautifully-written Amish love story that you won’t want to put down.” —Lisa Jones Baker

“Where the Heart Takes You will resonate with readers who love historical Amish fiction. Memorable story lines and engaging characters will capture the attention, delivering a reading experience that will live on in the heart and mind.”—Laura V. Hilton, author of Firestorm

“A strong faith point was emphasized in that beauty on the outside of a person is not nearly as important as the inside beauty, the heart, and character. This comes from scripture…I enjoyed getting to know these characters and the everyday things they had to do in order to survive the new found wilderness.” —Amish Wisdom

of 580

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.