Advanced Search
 

Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

Fiction titles on NetGalley

  • Thumbnail View
  • Scrolling view
  • Grid view
more
  • Sales Rights

    For sale with exclusive rights in: AD AE AF AG AI AL AM AO AQ AR AS AT AU AW AX AZ BA BB BD BE BF BG BH BI BJ BL BM BN BO BQ BR BS BT BV BW BY BZ CA CC CD CF CG CH CI CK CL CM CN CO CR CU CV CW CX CY CZ DE DJ DK DM DO DZ EC EE EG EH ER ES ET FI FJ FK FM FO FR GA GB GD GE GF GG GH GI GL GM GN GP GQ GR GS GT GU GW GY HK HM HN HR HT HU ID IE IL IM IN IO IQ IR IS IT JE JM JO JP KE KG KH KI KM KN KP KR KW KY KZ LA LB LC LI LK LR LS LT LU LV LY MA MC MD ME MF MG MH MK ML MM MN MO MP MQ MR MS MT MU MV MW MX MY MZ NA NC NE NF NG NI NL NO NP NR NU NZ OM PA PE PF PG PH PK PL PM PN PR PS PT PW PY QA RE RO RS RU RW SA SB SC SD SE SG SH SI SJ SK SL SM SN SO SR SS ST SV SX SY SZ TC TD TF TG TH TJ TK TL TM TN TO TR TT TV TW TZ UA UG UM US UY UZ VA VC VE VG VI VN VU WF WS YE YT ZA ZM ZW
  • Supply Detail

    Distributor: Random House, Inc. Availability: On Sale Date:Jan 26, 2021 Carton Quantity:48 $21.95 CAD
    $15.95 USD
  • Catalogues

Hopeless Romantic
A Beautifully Written and Entertaining Romantic Comedy
By (author): Marina Adair
9781496727671 Paperback, Trade English General Trade FICTION / Romance / Romantic Comedy Jan 26, 2021
$21.95 CAD
Active 5.48 x 8.19 x 0.78 in | 0.64 lb 320 pages Kensington
“Adair just keeps getting better!”
—Jill Shalvis, New York Times bestselling author
 
“Lighthearted and humorous…a sweet, satisfying romance.”
Publishers Weekly

 
A Goodreads Most Anticipated Romance of January
An Amazon Book Review Highly Anticipated Romantic Comedy & Best of the Month Selection
An Apple Books Best of the Month Selection

A funny and delightful story from the New York Times bestselling author of the St. Helena Vineyard series that fans of Avery Flynn, Kristan Higgins, and Helena Hunting will love.

Set against the breezy backdrop of coastal Rhode Island, bestselling author Marina Adair’s latest novel asks whether two of a small town’s biggest hearts can learn to put themselves first—in the name of love…
 
As caregiver for her autistic brother, Beckett Hayes knows how meaningful a little extra help can be when life happens. Which is why she runs Consider It Done, a personal concierge service in her small town. Her job also gives her the flexibility to follow her passion, being Rome, Rhode Island’s unofficial special needs advocate, training emotional support companions in her spare time. There’s not much of that, though, and certainly not enough for serious dating. It’s always been family first for Beck. But one unquestionably gorgeous, good-natured man is suddenly a temptation that’s getting tougher to resist…
 
Sixteen years ago, Levi Rhodes was ready to sail off into the sunset—literally. But then his father’s death and his sister’s unexpected pregnancy postponed his sailing scholarship and the adventures he had planned. Running the family marina and bar was the least he could do for his grieving mother. Plus, his niece needed a father-figure. But now that she’s in high school and has her bio-dad in her life, Levi’s wondering if it’s time to get his sea legs under him again. Or he was wondering, until curvy, caring Beck showed up in his bar, and then in his dreams…
 
Charming…Sweet and sensitive, Hopeless Romantic is a funny romance that gently manages heavy issues.” – Shelf Awareness

A portion of royalties to benefit The Organization for Autism Research.

Praise for Marina Adair
 
“Small town sweetness, endearing characters and a unique quirky flair."
—Carly Phillips, New York Times bestselling author
 
“Marina Adair is a breath of fresh air…. Don’t miss a word from this magnificent author!”
—New York Times bestselling author Darynda Jones
 

Story Locale: Fictional town of Rome, Rhode Island

Marina Adair is a #1 nationally bestselling author with over a million books sold.

Adair’s second When in Rome novel delivers the upbeat fun of a rom-com and the more serious issues women’s lit tackles, such as blended families and neurodiversity. As an added bonus for animal lovers, it also features an English Bulldog named Diesel as well as an emotional support chicken named Gregory Peck!

Romantic comedies are the hottest trend in contemporary romance and Marina’s natural warm writing style and wry sense of humor are ideally suited for this genre.

Perfect for fans of Jill Shalvis and Christina Lauren.

Marina’s St. Helena Vineyard series was the inspiration for a series of Hallmark Channel movies, Autumn in the Vineyard (2016), Summer in the Vineyard (2017), and Valentine in the Vineyard (2019) starring 90s icon Rachael Leigh Cook.

Marina is a savvy self-promoter with a beautiful Website, frequent social media posts, and a legion of loyal fans the author regularly interacts with.

Marina Adair may have been raised in the San Francisco Bay Area, but with a southern father and a live-in granny, growing up was closer to the Clampetts than the Cleavers. Marina graduated magna cum laude with a BA in Film Studies and is working toward a Masters of Fine Arts in Creative Writing at San Jose State University. A member of The Romance Writers of America, she currently resides in the majestic redwoods of the Santa Cruz Mountains with her husband, daughter, three kitties, eleven chickens, and the occasional wild turkey.

Author Residence: Northern California

Marketing: Advance reading copies

Print and online advertising

National publicity campaign for reviews, interviews, and feature coverage

Early reviewer promotions through NetGalley and Goodreads

Social media campaign including advertising, giveaways, and shareable images

Blog tour and targeted blogger outreach

Influencer mailings

Author events and publicity in Northern California, where the author is based

Publicity outreach in Rhode Island, the setting of the book

Praise for Hopeless Romantic

“Complex family relationships ground Adair’s second When in Rome romance (after RomeAntically Challenged), which manages to be lighthearted and humorous without sacrificing depth of feeling…Adair masterfully balances their cute developing relationship with their stressful professional and personal lives. The result is a sweet, satisfying romance.”
Publishers Weekly

Three Men and a Baby meets Regarding Henry in this charming romance from Marina Adair…Sweet and sensitive, Hopeless Romantic is a funny romance that gently manages heavy issues…In this charming, quirky romance, two people who have spent their lives caring for their families finally try to find love for themselves.”
Shelf Awareness  


Praise for Marina Adair


“Marina Adair is a breath of fresh air. Her delicious characters come alive on the page to steal our hearts and warm our souls, and her stories are the stuff we dream about when we close our eyes at night. Don’t miss a word from this magnificent author!”
Darynda Jones, New York Times Bestselling Author

“With a beautifully layered plot, a unique cast of characters, laughter, and tears, ROMeANTICALLY CHALLENGED is sure to touch your heart. Marina Adair just keeps getting better!”
—Jill Shalvis, New York Times bestselling author

“I can always count on Marina Adair for emotional stories that deliver all the feels!”
—Jennifer Probst, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author
 
“Marina Adair’s books always make me sigh with happiness. She writes warm, funny, wonderful stories about lovable characters in genuine situations. I can’t wait for every new release!”
—RaeAnne Thayne, New York Times bestselling author
 
“If you’re looking for a sweet, sexy, captivating romance, you can’t go wrong with Marina Adair!”
—Melissa Foster, New York Times bestselling author
 
“Marina Adair delivers a heartfelt, emotionally packed story every single time.”
—Carolyn Brown, New York Times Bestselling author

of 580

Register

Step 1 of 2

Thanks for signing up! Please tell us a little about yourself.
* Indicates required field




Step 2 of 2

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.