Advanced Search
 

Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

Fiction titles on NetGalley

  • Thumbnail View
  • Scrolling view
  • Grid view
more
  • Sales Rights

    For sale with exclusive rights in: AD AE AF AG AI AL AM AO AQ AR AS AT AU AW AX AZ BA BB BD BE BF BG BH BI BJ BL BM BN BO BQ BR BS BT BV BW BY BZ CA CC CD CF CG CH CI CK CL CM CN CO CR CU CV CW CX CY CZ DE DJ DK DM DO DZ EC EE EG EH ER ES ET FI FJ FK FM FO FR GA GB GD GE GF GG GH GI GL GM GN GP GQ GR GS GT GU GW GY HK HM HN HR HT HU ID IE IL IM IN IO IQ IR IS IT JE JM JO JP KE KG KH KI KM KN KP KR KW KY KZ LA LB LC LI LK LR LS LT LU LV LY MA MC MD ME MF MG MH MK ML MM MN MO MP MQ MR MS MT MU MV MW MX MY MZ NA NC NE NF NG NI NL NO NP NR NU NZ OM PA PE PF PG PH PK PL PM PN PR PS PT PW PY QA RE RO RS RU RW SA SB SC SD SE SG SH SI SJ SK SL SM SN SO SR SS ST SV SX SY SZ TC TD TF TG TH TJ TK TL TM TN TO TR TT TV TW TZ UA UG UM US UY UZ VA VC VE VG VI VN VU WF WS YE YT ZA ZM ZW
  • Supply Detail

    Distributor: Penguin Random House Availability: Available On Sale Date:Dec 01, 2020 Carton Quantity:48
  • Catalogues

The Way You Hold Me
By (author): Elle Wright
9781496725790 Paperback, Mass market English General Trade FICTION / Romance / Contemporary Dec 01, 2020
$11.99 CAD
Active 4.72 x 6.97 x 0.76 in | 0.39 lb 304 pages Kensington Dafina
Brilliant and ambitious, the high-powered team behind the Pure Talent Agency manages the best creatives in the business. In this sizzling new series, they gamble big on every wild-card, industry-outsider client—and on delicious, unexpected, crazy-irresistible passion.

An Amazon Best of the Month Selection

Dazzling, demanding mega-stars. Tabloid drama. Brilliant, unpredictable creators. Viral rumors. Ambitious, gifted newcomers. Internet-breaking crash-and-burns. The Pure Talent Agency team manages it all—even risking scandals of their own…

Skye Palmer puts out the biggest publicity fires for Pure Talent’s top names. But when an A-list Hollywood actress’ dream marriage proves anything but, Skye has to do nightmare damage control. Even worse, her ex-lover, attorney Garrett Steele, is crisis manager for her client’s powerful director husband. Now for Skye and Garrett, containing this disaster—and keeping their reignited passion in check—may be mission impossible…

Troubleshooting is what Garrett and his elite firm do best. But saving his client from career-killing bad news means battling the one woman Garrett’s never gotten over. And when joining forces with Skye leads to one steamy night together—followed by another and another—both their reputations are on the line. Yet now that they’ve turned up the heat, can they put a new spin on their future?

Story Locale: Detroit, MI and Atlanta, GA - Present Day

From highly acclaimed author Elle Wright, the second installment in a new series following the members of a high-powered celebrity talent agency as they navigate the glamorous and cutthroat world of entertainment and finding love along the way.

The Pure Talent novels are perfect for fans of Entourage and Hollywood culture.

This series appeals to fans of Brenda Jackson and Nioba Bryant with its contemporary setting and steamy romance.

The Way You Hold Me was an Amazon Best of the Month Selection.

Elle Wright is an award-winning author of edgy contemporary romance loaded with heat, humor, and scandal. Her novels feature strong, intelligent, courageous, beautiful, yet flawed, heroes and heroines of color. There was never a time when Elle wasn’t about to start a book, wasn’t already deep in a book—or had just finished one. She grew up believing in the power of reading to transform, to heal, and to enhance life and love. She became a lover of all things romance after her mother convinced her to take a chance and read something new. She resides in Michigan with her husband and children. Connect with Elle online at ElleWright.com, Facebook ElleWrightAuthor, Twitter @LWrightAuthor, and Instagram: @lrwrightauthor.

Author Residence: Ypsilanti, MI

Marketing: Advance reading copies

Print and online advertising

Publicity outreach for reviews, roundups, and feature coverage

Early reviewer promotions through NetGalley, Instagram, and Goodreads

Social media campaign including advertising, giveaways, bonus content, and shareable images

Email and eNewsletter marketing

Outreach to African American book clubs

Selected for inclusion in the Publisher’s Weekly Buzz Books: ROMANCE 2020-2021 issue

Promotion at events including Black Writers Weekend and the National Book Club Conference

Praise for Elle Wright

“Overflowing with steamy passion, soul-wrenching guilt, and intense family dynamics, this engrossing series opener leaves an enticing string or two dangling as it brings a hero wary of loving again and a heroine who wants to experience life on her own terms together and nicely sets the stage for the stories to come.” —Library Journal on Touched by You

“Wright is on point with character and relationship development in the vibrant first Wellspring contemporary.”

—Publishers Weekly on Touched by You

“Wright’s believable and touching third title in her Wellspring series, following Enticed by You, is her finest contemporary romance yet, told with the perfect balance of scorching sex and heart-melting tenderness.”

—Bookliston Pleasured by You

“Charms across the board and is a sweet but salty, memorable romance.” —Foreword Reviews on Enticed by You

“Wright carefully develops a large, loving cast of family and friends who help Kennedi and Parker learn to take a chance on love…A pleasant romance that focuses on the emotional development of the heroine as she learns to trust her heart in both business and romance.” —Kirkus Reviews on Enticed by You

“An engrossing family drama spiced with fiery love scenes and characters that deserve a happy ending.” —Bookpage on Enticed by You

of 580

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.