Advanced Search
 

Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

Sweet Reads - Kids - Ages 3-7, Spring 2021

  • Thumbnail View
  • Scrolling view
  • Grid view
more
  • Other Formats

    9780735263956 Electronic book text, Fixed format, , EPUB
  • Reading Levels

    Lexile measure: AD410L
  • Sales Rights

    For sale with exclusive rights in: AD AE AF AG AI AL AM AO AQ AR AS AT AU AW AX AZ BA BB BD BE BF BG BH BI BJ BL BM BN BO BQ BR BS BT BV BW BY BZ CA CC CD CF CG CH CI CK CL CM CN CO CR CU CV CW CX CY CZ DE DJ DK DM DO DZ EC EE EG EH ER ES ET FI FJ FK FM FO FR GA GB GD GE GF GG GH GI GL GM GN GP GQ GR GS GT GU GW GY HK HM HN HR HT HU ID IE IL IM IN IO IQ IR IS IT JE JM JO JP KE KG KH KI KM KN KP KR KW KY KZ LA LB LC LI LK LR LS LT LU LV LY MA MC MD ME MF MG MH MK ML MM MN MO MP MQ MR MS MT MU MV MW MX MY MZ NA NC NE NF NG NI NL NO NP NR NU NZ OM PA PE PF PG PH PK PL PM PN PR PS PT PW PY QA RE RO RS RU RW SA SB SC SD SE SG SH SI SJ SK SL SM SN SO SR SS ST SV SX SY SZ TC TD TF TG TH TJ TK TL TM TN TO TR TT TV TW TZ UA UG UM US UY UZ VA VC VE VG VI VN VU WF WS YE YT ZA ZM ZW
  • Supply Detail

    Distributor: Random House, Inc. Availability: On Sale Date:Feb 09, 2021 Carton Quantity:24 $21.99 CAD
    $18.99 USD
  • Catalogues

Anonymouse
By (author): Vikki VanSickle Illustrated by: Anna Pirolli
9780735263949 Hardcover English Juvenile: Age (years) from 3 - 7, Grade (US) from P - 2 JUVENILE FICTION / Art Feb 09, 2021
$21.99 CAD
Active 9 x 11.25 x 0.4 in | 0.99 lb 40 pages FULL COLOR THROUGHOUT Tundra Books
Animal-friendly street art is popping up all over the city, but who is creating these masterpieces? There is no explanation, only a name: Anonymouse. For fans of Sidewalk Flowers and Art & Max.

Art for the birds.

Art for the ants.

Art for the dogs, cats and raccoons.

Art to make them laugh, make them think, make them feel at home.

But who is creating it?

Only Anonymouse knows for sure…

This clever tale mixes street art, animals and gorgeous illustrations to create a meditation on how art can uplift any creature’s spirit—human or animal—when it speaks directly to them. Every page of Anna Pirolli’s stunning artwork is its own masterpiece with its bold pops of colour and sly humor, elevating Vikki VanSickle’s subtle but evocative text.

UNIQUE PREMISE: Street art created just for animals is a simple but clever theme.

DYNAMIC ART: Anna Pirolli has used a limited palette and shocking pink to create mini masterpieces.

MUCH-LOVED AUTHOR: Vikki VanSickle has a large audience, is a dedicated promotor, and an all-around children’s book pro.

MULTIPLE MARKETS: The package will be appealing for indies, but the opportunities for the school and library market (STEAM, animals) are huge as well.

STREET ART: There are lots of nonfiction books on the subject for older readers, but this is one of only a few for younger children; street art remains a popular topic.

VIKKI VANSICKLE is the author of a number of acclaimed novels for children including Words That Start With B, Summer Days, Starry Nights, the award-winning The Winnowing and the adorable picture book If I Had a Gryphon. Vikki started her career as a bookseller at The Flying Dragon, and she now balances her writing career with her job as Marketing Director at Penguin Random House Canada Young Readers. Vikki lives in Toronto with a cat named Barb who does not care for mice with paintbrushes.

Author Residence: Toronto, ON

Author Hometown: Woodstock, ON

ANNA PIROLLI was born in Genoa and moved to Milan to study illustration at the European Institute of Design. She has worked as a freelance illustrator and art director for companies such as Mondadori, Pearson, Vogue, MTV, Kinder Ferrero, Nickelodeon, Disney and others, following the creative process from concept to creation. She's also a visiting professor at the Accademia di Brera, where she teaches design applied to the arts. This is the second book Anna has illustrated for children after I Hate My Cats: A Love Story by Davide Cali.

Illustrator Residence: Milan

Illustrator Hometown: Genoa

Author Website: Vikki VanSickle: vikkivansickle.com ; Anna Pirolli: debbiebiboagency.com/anna-pirolli

Author Social Media: Vikki VanSickle (Twitter): @vikkivansickle ; Anna Pirolli (Instagram) @anna_pirolli_illustrator

“Slyly subversive, Anonymouse offers a shrewd commentary on the challenges and hazards facing nature in the city.”—STARRED REVIEW, Quill & Quire

Anonymouse is a poetic and visually witty paean to the power of creativity and the ability of art to inspire and unite us. Readers will enjoy wondering what Anonymouse could be up to right now and will surely consider their own surroundings in a new, imaginative light.”—BookPage

“Both the text and mischievous artwork, which is rendered digitally, is humorous. quirky and inspiring.” CM Magazine

of 180

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.