Advanced Search
 

Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

ECW Press Fall 2021 Trade

more
  • Sales Rights

    For sale with exclusive rights in: WORLD
  • Supply Detail

    Distributor: Jaguar Book Group Availability: Not yet available Excluding:Aug 17, 2021 On Sale Date:Sep 07, 2021 Carton Quantity:1 $34.95 CAD
  • Supply Detail

    Distributor: BTPS Availability: Not yet available Excluding:Aug 17, 2021 On Sale Date:Sep 07, 2021 Carton Quantity:1 $26.95 USD
  • Catalogues

An Image in the Lake
A Joanne Kilbourn Mystery
By (author): Gail Bowen
9781770416130 Hardcover, Dust jacket English General Trade FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths Saskatchewan Sep 07, 2021
$34.95 CAD
Forthcoming 5.5 x 8.5 in 350 pages ECW Press

From Arthur Ellis Award–winning, Grand Master of Crime Writers, and “the queen of Canadian crime fiction” (Winnipeg Free Press) comes the newest installment in the Joanne Kilbourn series

A dark secret threatens the future of the Shreve family

It’s August 24 and Joanne Shreve and her husband, Zack, are savoring the last lazy days of summer and looking forward to the birth of a new grandchild; involvement in the campaign of Ali Janvier, a gifted politician with a solid chance of becoming the province’s next premier; and the debut of Sisters and Strangers, the six-part series Joanne co-wrote that focuses on her early life. The series is the flagship of a new slate of programming, and MediaNation is counting on a big return. Joanne and Zack’s stake in the series’s success is personal. Their daughter, Taylor, is in a relationship with one of the show’s stars, and Vale Frazier is already like family to them.

It seems the “season of mist and mellow fruitfulness” will be a bountiful one for the Shreves. But when a charismatic young woman wearing a grief amulet that contains a lock of her dead brother’s hair and a dark secret becomes part of their lives, the success of Sisters and Strangers and the future of Taylor and Vale’s relationship are jeopardized, and only Joanne and Zack can put an end to the threat.

Short Description


When a charismatic young woman wearing a grief amulet enters the lives of Joanne and Zack Shreve, she brings with her a dark secret and the determination to destroy everything in her way.


Sales and Market Bullets



  • The Joanne Kilbourne series is perfect for readers of Louise Penny, Ruth Rendell, and Peter Robinson. This is book #20 in the series, and the readership continues to grow with each installment.

  • Gail Bowen is well-loved by her fans; she’s very active online and connects and engages with her readers at every opportunity.

  • Gail Bowen’s last novel, The Unlocking Season, received praise from the Toronto Star and the Globe and Mail, and Publishers Weekly said, “This long-running series shows no sign of losing steam.”

  • For readers of Victoria Houston’s Loon Lake Mysteries


Audience



  • Fans of the Joanne Kilbourn Series

  • Avid mystery readers, especially of women sleuths

  • For reads of Louise Penny, Ruth Rendell, and Donna Leon

Gail Bowen is an author, playwright, and teacher. Among her numerous writing awards are a lifetime achievement award from the Crime Writers of Canada and the Distinguished Canadian Award from the University of Regina. Reader’s Digest has called her Canada’s best mystery novelist. In 2018, she was awarded the Saskatchewan Order of Merit and the Grand Master Award of Crime Writers of Canada. She lives in Regina, Saskatchewan, with her husband, Ted.

of 31

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.