has_publisher_logo

Advanced Search
 

Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

ECW Press Spring 2022 Trade

more
  • Sales Rights

    For sale with exclusive rights in: WORLD
  • Supply Detail

    Distributor: Jaguar Book Group Availability: Available Expected Ship Date: May 24, 2022 On Sale Date: Jun 14, 2022 Carton Quantity: 14 $49.95 CAD
  • Supply Detail

    Distributor: BTPS Availability: Available Expected Ship Date: May 24, 2022 On Sale Date: Jun 14, 2022 Carton Quantity: 14 $39.95 USD
  • Catalogues

Clockwork Destiny
By (author): Kevin J. Anderson By (author): Neil Peart
Kevin J. Anderson , Neil Peart

Imprint:

ECW Press - Toronto

ISBN:

9781770416512

Product Form:

Hardcover

Form detail:

Imitation leather
Hardcover , Imitation leather
English

Audience:

General Trade
Jun 14, 2022
$49.95 CAD
Active

Dimensions:

9in x 6 x 1 in | 1.47 lb

Page Count:

320 pages
ECW Press
FICTION / Science Fiction / Steampunk
Adventure fiction|Science fiction: steampunk|Fantasy
Colorado
  • Short Description
The final volume in the New York Times bestselling, award-winning steampunk trilogy by Kevin J. Anderson and legendary Rush drummer Neil Peart. Owen Hardy is pulled into one last adventure that will take him to the frozen lands of Ultima Thule and the ends of the earth.

The final volume in the New York Times–bestselling, award-winning steampunk trilogy by Kevin J. Anderson and legendary Rush drummer Neil Peart

In Clockwork Angels and Clockwork Lives, readers met the optimistic young hero Owen Hardy, as well as the more reluctant adventurer Marinda Peake, in an amazing world of airships and alchemy, fantastic carnivals and lost cities. Now Owen Hardy, retired and content in his quiet, perfect life with the beautiful Francesca, is pulled into one last adventure with his eager grandson Alain. This final mission for the Watchmaker will take them up to the frozen lands of Ultima Thule and the ends of the Earth. Marinda Peake must undertake a mission of her own, not only to compile the true life story of the mysterious Watchmaker, but also to stop a deadly new group of anarchists.

The Clockwork trilogy is based on the story and lyrics from the last album of musical titans Rush, with Anderson and Peart expanding the world, stories, and characters. The two developed the final novel in the trilogy in the last years of Peart’s life, and more than a year after his passing, Anderson returned to that unfinished project, with the full support of Peart’s wife, bringing Owen and Marinda’s stories to a satisfying and stirring conclusion.

Sales and Market Bullets



  • Will appeal to fans of Rush, Anderson’s diverse fanbase, and fans of steampunk, sci-fi, and fantasy.

  • This is the last book that Neil Peart worked on before his death in January 2020.

  • Anderson is a bestselling author, whose work on the new Dune film adaptation will be front and center when the film releases in fall 2021.

  • Clockwork Lives won the Colorado Book Award, Science Fiction/Fantasy category.

  • Clockwork Angels, the first in the trilogy, has sold over 55,000 copies and spent two weeks on the NYT Bestseller List when it released in 2012. It won the 2013 Scribe Award in the category of adapted novel.



Audience



  • Rush fans

  • SciFi readers

  • Fans of the previous books in the Clockwork series

Kevin J. Anderson has published more than 170 books, 58 of which have been national or international bestsellers. He has written numerous novels in the Dune, Star Wars, and X-Files universes, as well as Clockwork Angels, Clockwork Lives, and Drumbeats with Neil Peart. His original works include the Saga of Seven Suns series, the Terra Incognita fantasy trilogy, the Wake the Dragon trilogy, and his humorous horror series featuring Dan Shamble, Zombie PI. Anderson and his wife, Rebecca Moesta, are the publishers of WordFire Press. His most recent novels are Stake, Kill Zone, and Spine of the Dragon. Anderson lives in Colorado.

Neil Peart was the drummer and lyricist of the legendary rock band Rush and the author of Ghost Rider, The Masked Rider, Traveling Music, Roadshow, Far and Away, Far and Near, Far and Wide, and, with Kevin J. Anderson, the Clockwork trilogy and Drumbeats.

“Readers will enjoy the saga’s surprising end as well as its championing of the freedom of choice.” — Booklist

of 28

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.