has_publisher_logo

Advanced Search
 

Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

November 2021 Adult Picks

more
  • Other Formats

    9780593100615 EPUB 9780593456781 Downloadable audio file
  • Sales Rights

    For sale with exclusive rights in: AS CA GU MP PR UM US VI For sale with non-exclusive rights in: AD AE AF AI AL AM AO AQ AR AT AW AX AZ BA BE BF BG BH BI BJ BL BO BQ BR BT BV BY CD CF CG CH CI CK CL CM CN CO CR CU CV CW CZ DE DJ DK DO DZ EC EE EG EH ER ES ET FI FM FO FR GA GE GF GL GN GP GQ GR GT GW HK HM HN HR HT HU ID IL IQ IR IS IT JO JP KG KH KM KP KR KW KZ LA LB LI LR LT LU LV LY MA MC MD ME MF MG MH MK ML MM MN MO MQ MR MV MX NC NE NF NI NL NO NP NU OM PA PE PF PH PL PM PS PT PW PY QA RE RO RS RU RW SA SD SE SG SI SJ SK SM SN SR SS ST SV SX SY TD TF TG TH TJ TK TL TM TN TR TW UA UY UZ VA VE VN WF WS YE YT Not for sale in: AG AU BB BD BM BN BS BW BZ CC CX CY DM FJ FK GB GD GG GH GI GM GS GY IE IM IN IO JE JM KE KI KN KY LC LK LS MS MT MU MW MY MZ NA NG NR NZ PG PK PN SB SC SH SL SO SZ TC TO TT TV TZ UG VC VG VU ZA ZM ZW
  • Supply Detail

    Distributor: Random House, Inc. Availability: Available On Sale Date: Nov 16, 2021 Carton Quantity: 24 $22.00 CAD
    $16.00 USD
  • Catalogues

The Singles Table
By (author): Sara Desai
Sara Desai

Imprint:

Berkley

ISBN:

9780593100608

Product Form:

Paperback

Form detail:

Trade
Paperback , Trade
English

Audience:

General / adult
Nov 16, 2021
$22.00 CAD
Active

Dimensions:

8.19in x 5.48 x 0.85 in | 0.62 lb

Page Count:

336 pages
Berkley
FICTION / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Opposites attract in this laugh-out-loud romantic comedy about a free-spirited lawyer who is determined to find the perfect match for the grumpy bachelor at her cousin’s wedding.

After a devastating break-up, celebrity-obsessed lawyer Zara Patel is determined never to open her heart again. She puts her energy into building her career and helping her friends find their happily-ever-afters. She’s never faced a guest at the singles table she couldn’t match, until she crosses paths with the sinfully sexy Jay Dayal. 



Former military security specialist Jay has no time for love. His life is about working hard, staying focused, and winning at all costs. When charismatic Zara crashes into his life, he’s thrown into close contact with exactly the kind of chaos he wants to avoid. Worse, they’re stuck together for the entire wedding season. 



So they make a deal. She’ll find his special someone if he introduces her to his celebrity clients. But when their arrangement brings them together in ways they never expected, they realize that the perfect match might just be their own.

Story Locale: San Francisco, CA

Series Overview: A romantic comedy series featuring strong women who battle the matchmaking machinations of their well-meaning, meddling aunties.

AN OWNVOICES ROM-COM set in San Francisco, written in an irresistible voice featuring South Asian main characters

THIRD IN THE SERIES that’s perfect for fans of Sonya Lalli’s The Matchmaker’s List and Jasmine Guillory’s The Wedding Party

MILITARY HERO MEETS ROM-COM: Two popular trends in romance combine for an unconventional genre mashup

SARA DESAI ALSO WRITES AS SARAH CASTILLE for St. Martin’s Press, publishing sexy contemporary romances in mass market, and also self-publishes

BUILDING A LONG-TERM PARTNERSHIP: We’re so excited about this series, we bought three books at auction

Sara Desai has been a lawyer, radio DJ, marathon runner, historian, bouncer, and librarian. She lives on Vancouver Island with her husband, kids, and an assortment of forest creatures who think they are pets. Sara writes sexy romantic comedy and contemporary romance with a multicultural twist. When not laughing at her own jokes, Sara can be found eating nachos.

Author Residence: BC, Canada

Marketing: Online advertising

Pre-publication consumer outreach

Social media campaign

Influencer outreach

Partnership outreach

Consumer sweepstakes

Library marketing campaign

E-mail marketing campaign

Feature on Read it Forward



Publicity: National print publicity

Online publicity campaign

Blog campaign



Author Website: sarahcastille.com/

Author Social Media: twitter.com/saradesaiwrites

A LibraryReads Pick
One of Buzzfeed’s Best Books of November
One of POPSUGAR’s Incredible New Books Coming This November
A LifeSavvy Buzziest November Release
One of Brit + Co.’s Must-Read Books To Cozy Up With This Fall

“A charmer.”People Magazine

“A writer to watch.”—Bustle

“Prepare to laugh-out-loud while reading The Singles Table.”—POPSUGAR

“Hot, bantery, quirky as hell, and so sweetly romantic! I LOVED this book.”—Sonali Dev, USA Today bestselling author of Incense and Sensibility

“I can’t wait for more from Sara Desai!”—Alexa Martin, author of Mom Jeans and Other Mistakes

“Utterly hilarious and so, so swoony! The Singles Table is a fantastic enemies to lovers, grumpy/sunshine rom-com. I adorned Zara and her slightly chaotic energy, and the Indian Wedding setting is perfect escapist fun. A delightful read!”—Farah Heron, author of Accidentally Engaged and Tahira in Bloom

“If you haven’t done so already, prepare to mark Sara Desai as your new fave author!”—Sajni Patel, author of The Trouble with Hating You

“You won’t feel lonely at the singles table with this book to keep you company. A charming and hilarious rom-com filled with wonderful characters. One of my favorite books of the year.”—Jackie Lau, author of Donut Fall in Love

“Desai does it again… Zara and Jay are a refreshingly self-aware pair, and it’s eminently satisfying to see them not just address their business conflicts but seek professional psychological help… Desai’s fans will be delighted.”Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“Hilarious…delicious…steamy…[a] memorable romance.”Booklist (starred review)

“A beautifully told rom-com that’s full of laughs, heart, and scorching sexual tension.”Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

“Desai’s latest is the best way to dive into a rom-com if you have yet to make it back into theaters. In fact, it’s even better.”SheKnows

“…[A] sexy and fun romance.”The Nerd Daily

of 10

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.