has_publisher_logo

Advanced Search
 

Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

ECW Press Fall 2022 Trade

more
  • Sales Rights

    For sale with exclusive rights in: WORLD
  • Supply Detail

    Distributor: Jaguar Book Group Availability: Available Expected Ship Date: Aug 16, 2022 On Sale Date: Sep 06, 2022 Carton Quantity: 32 $34.95 CAD
  • Supply Detail

    Distributor: BTPS Availability: Available Expected Ship Date: Aug 16, 2022 On Sale Date: Sep 06, 2022 Carton Quantity: 32 $27.95 USD
  • Catalogues

What’s Past Is Prologue
A Joanne Kilbourn Mystery
By (author): Gail Bowen
Gail Bowen

Imprint:

ECW Press - Toronto

ISBN:

9781770416925

Product Form:

Hardcover

Form detail:

Dust jacket
Hardcover , Dust jacket
English

Audience:

General Trade
Sep 06, 2022
$34.95 CAD
Active

Dimensions:

8.5in x 5.5 x 0.87 in | 1.03 lb

Page Count:

280 pages
ECW Press
FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
Crime and mystery: private investigator / amateur detectives|Crime and mystery: cosy mystery|Crime and mystery: women sleuths
Saskatchewan
  • Short Description
Joanne, Zack, and their extended family must pick up the pieces when her family friend is under attack.

From Arthur Ellis Award–winning Grand Master of Crime Writers comes the newest installment in the Joanne Kilbourn series

When Libby Hogarth, the go-to lawyer for the rich or famous who have committed heinous crimes, comes to Regina to deliver the prestigious Mellohawk Lecture, she is met with a torrent of hostility and misinformation. Libby Hogarth had successfully defended Jared Delio, a wildly popular national radio host, against charges of sexual abuse brought against him by three Regina women. Her no-holds-barred cross-examination of the women stirred up a rage that still smolders.

Zack and Joanne Shreve’s commitment to protect Libby goes beyond the fact that in defending Delio, Libby had simply applied the principles at the root of the justice system. Zack and Libby share a history. They were the last two students to article with Fred C. Harney, a brilliant alcoholic lawyer who changed both their lives. Sawyer MacLeish, Libby’s associate, was like a much-loved third son to Joanne when he was growing up, and she fears that Sawyer will suffer collateral damage from any attack on Libby.

Joanne’s fears are not groundless, and when the inevitable happens, Joanne, Zack, and their extended family must pick up the pieces.

Sales and Market Bullets



  • FAN FAVORITE: Dedicated readers have been returning to Joanne Kilbourn-Shreve’s life for more than 20 books (over 31 years!).

  • AWARD-WINNING SERIES: Bowen has won or been nominated for most major crime awards in the country, including the Arthur Ellis, and each book in the series is met with enthusiasm by critics and readers. In 2008, Reader’s Digest named Bowen Canada’s Best Mystery Novelist and she received the Derrick Murdoch Award from the Crime Writers of Canada in 2009. In 2018, she was recognized with the Crime Writers of Canada Grand Master Award.

  • BESTSELLING SERIES: The Unlocking Season (ECW, 2020) and An Image in the Lake (ECW, 2021) were both national bestsellers and received praise from Publishers Weekly and the Toronto Star.



Audience



  • Fans of the Joanne Kilbourn series

  • Avid mystery readers, especially of women sleuths

  • For readers of Louise Penny, Ruth Rendell, and Donna Leon

  • Readers of cozy mysteries

Gail Bowen is an author, playwright, and teacher. Among her numerous writing awards are a lifetime achievement award from the Crime Writers of Canada and the Distinguished Canadian Award from the University of Regina. Reader’s Digest has called her Canada’s Best Mystery Novelist. In 2018, she was awarded the Saskatchewan Order of Merit and the Grand Master Award of Crime Writers of Canada. She lives in Regina, SK, with her husband, Ted.

of 29

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.