Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

Macmillan Complete Fall 16

  • Thumbnail View
  • Scrolling view
  • Grid view
more
Eleanor Ames 1
Chasing Truth
By (author): Julie Cross
9781633755093 Paperback, Trade English Young Adult : Age (years) from 12 JUVENILE FICTION / Mysteries & Detective Stories Sep 27, 2016 Print Run: 60000
$13.99 CAD
Active 5.37 x 8.03 x 1.06 in 400 pages Entangled Publishing LC Entangled: Teen
The bestselling author of Whatever Life Throws at You kicks off a brand-new series perfect for fans of Ally Carter or Robin Benway.
Three months after the scandal that rocked the nation—the suicide of Simon, the teenage son of a California senator—seventeen-year-old Eleanor Ames is left wondering if abandoning her con-artist family for the private school life was worth it. Not only was Simon her date to homecoming, he was also one of the few people at school who didn’t seem like a phony. And she can spot a phony a mile away. Just when things are beginning to return to normal, Miles Beckett moves into her apartment building, rides her bus to school, and won’t stop asking questions about Simon’s death.

The thing is…Ellie has questions too. Not only about Simon, but about the new kid who seems to be here for the sole purpose of dredging up a ghost. Can Ellie uncover what happened to Simon without falling in too deep with Miles?

Julie lives in Central Illinois with her husband and three children. She's a lover of books, devouring several novels a week, especially in the young adult and new adult genres. You can find her online at www.juliecrossbooks.com.

of 973

Also Available

You Before Anyone Else Julie Cross 9781492604921 $15.99 CAD Jul 29, 2016
Halfway Perfect Julie Cross 9781402297199 $14.99 CAD Apr 30, 2015
Whatever Life Throws at You Julie Cross 9781622664047 $13.99 CAD Oct 07, 2014

Register

Step 1 of 2

Thanks for signing up! Please tell us a little about yourself.
* Indicates required field




Step 2 of 2

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.