Advanced Search
 

Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

Macmillan Tor Fall 2016

  • Thumbnail View
  • Scrolling view
  • Grid view
more
The Dreaming Hunt
The Sleeping King Trilogy, Book 2
By (author): Cindy Dees By (author): Bill Flippin
9780765335159 Hardcover, Dust jacket English General Trade FICTION / Fantasy / Epic Sep 27, 2016 Print Run: 20000
$39.99 CAD
Unknown 6.42 x 9.6 x 1.5 in | 620 gr 464 pages Tor/Forge Tor Books

The Dreaming Hunt is the second title of the epic fantasy trilogy byNew York Times andUSA Today bestselling author Cindy Dees and Bill Flippin.

To defeat the tyrannical Kothite Empire, Raina of Tyrel, a gifted mage, and Will Cobb, a young woodsman, continue on their magical quest to wake the legendary Sleeping King. They and their team have caught the attention of powerful forces determined to stop them. And worse, their visit to the Dream Plane has unleashed chaos, and the fight is spilling over into the mortal realm.

Raina and her friends frantically outrun old enemies and pick up new ones: imperial hunters, a secret cabal of mages, a criminal league, and a changeling army. Are they just pawns in larger political dramas, or are they crystallizing into the nucleus of a rebellion? Can the young heroes find the regalia necessary to wake the Sleeping King before the epic battle that is to come?

“Engaging and complex. . . for fans of Robert Jordan’s Wheel of Time or Terry Brooks’ Shannara series.” —RT Book Reviews onThe Sleeping King

The Sleeping King Trilogy
#1The Sleeping King
#2The Dreaming Hunt
#3The Wandering War

CINDY DEES is the New York Times andUSA Todaybestselling author of more than fifty suspense and thriller novels, includingFemme Fatale, Light This Candle,andThe Medusa Prophecy. She also draws upon her twenty-plus years of live-action role-playing experience to write epic fantasy novels. She has participated in theDragon Crest world since 1996.

BILL FLIPPIN is the creator ofDragon Crest, turning his fictional world into a national live-action role-playing game, with ongoingDragon Crestevents and campaigns all over the United States.

"Plans: - National advertising targeting fantasy readers - Online publicity campaign - Digital Promotion "

Engaging and complex. . . for fans of Robert Jordan's Wheel of Time or Terry Brooks' Shannara series. - RT Book Reviews on The Sleeping King "There's action and hot attraction galore in this addition to the Love in 60 Seconds series. Dees does a terrific job of advancing the overall series while lending her unique talent to her vibrant individual contribution." - RT Book Reviews on The 9-Month Bodyguard "A solid, suspenseful plot, tormented, vulnerable characters and beautiful, compelling writing will keep you turning the pages." - RT Book Reviews on Deadly Sight "Dees brings readers into an action-packed world, with superhuman operatives . . . this is a book you can't put down." - RT Book Reviews on Flash of Death

of 66

Also Available

The Sleeping King Cindy Dees 9780765370303 $12.99 CAD Aug 02, 2016

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.