Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

Penguin Mass Market January to May 2017

  • Thumbnail View
  • Scrolling view
  • Grid view
  • Sales Rights

    For sale with exclusive rights in: AS CA GU MP PH PR UM US VI For sale with non-exclusive rights in: AD AE AF AI AL AM AO AQ AR AT AW AX AZ BA BE BF BG BH BI BJ BL BO BQ BR BT BV BY CD CF CG CH CI CK CL CM CN CO CR CU CV CW CZ DE DJ DK DO DZ EC EE EG EH ER ES ET FI FM FO FR GA GE GF GL GN GP GQ GR GT GW HK HM HN HR HT HU ID IL IQ IR IS IT JO JP KG KH KM KP KR KW KZ LA LB LI LR LT LU LV LY MA MC MD ME MF MG MH MK ML MN MO MQ MR MX NC NE NF NI NL NO NU OM PA PE PF PL PM PS PT PW PY QA RE RO RS RU RW SA SD SE SG SI SJ SK SM SN SR SS ST SV SX SY TD TF TG TH TJ TK TL TM TN TR TW UA UY UZ VA VE VN WF WS YT Not for sale in: ROW
  • Supply Detail

    Distributor: Random House, Inc. Availability: On Sale Date: Feb 07, 2017 Carton Quantity: 48 $10.99 CAD
    $7.99 USD
Dark Apostle, The
Elisha Mancer
By (author): E.C. Ambrose
9780756409289 Paperback, Mass market English General Trade FICTION / Fantasy / Historical Feb 07, 2017
$10.99 CAD
Active 4 x 7 x 1 in 400 pages DAW
Fourth in the dark, energetic historical fantasy series set in an alternate 14th-century Europe.

Elisha was once a skilled barber-surgeon, but healing is no longer his finest art. After discovering his exceptional potential for a singularly deadly magic, Elisha has slain a king, stopped a war, and even had the regency thrust upon his own commoner’s head until he could rescue the true heir, Thomas. With Thomas back on the throne of England, Elisha must now work on his king’s behalf to fight an even greater threat than civil war: the specter of the necromancers, a shadowy cabal that has already corrupted priests and princes, and that may have even grander, darker plans.

Elisha travels to the continent to warn England’s allies of the mancer threat, as well as to discover the full extent of the mancers’ plans. But it soon becomes clear that if he is to have any hope of stopping those plans from coming to fruition, he must forge new alliances in unexpected places—as well as embrace the terrifying magical abilities in his possession, a move he fears will make him into just the kind of man he strives against.

Story Locale: fantasy medieval London

Series Overview: The novels of The Dark Apostle follow Elisha’s story as he begins to discover, then play a pivotal part in, the secret magical conflicts influencing the calamitous history of the late Middle Ages.

Publication History: ORIGINAL MM

ALTERNATE HISTORY WITH MAGIC: for readers of Naomi Novik’s Temeraire, C. C. Finlay’s Traitor to the Crown, and J. Gregory Keyes’ Age of Unreason

DYNAMIC MAIN CHARACTER: endures tremendous trials, but never succumbs to despair, and always acts from a place of compassion

ENGAGING AUTHOR WEBSITE: interactive cover, blog, research portals, excerpts, and teasers

DARK APOSTLES E-NOVELLA released in 2015, DAW’s first e-Original

E. C. Ambrose is a fantasy author, history buff, and accidental scholar.

Author Residence: Bedford, NH

Fans of Naomi Novik, Greg Keyes, S. M. Stirling, Carol Berg, C. C. Finlay, and J. V. Jones

Marketing: Print publicity campaign

Online publicity campaign

Social media campaign

ecambrose.com

Facebook.com/TheDarkApostle

Twitter @ecambrose



Author Website: ecambrose.com

Author Social Media: Twitter: @ecambrose; Facebook: TheDarkApostle

Praise for series:

“Blending magic and history, strong characters and gripping action, E. C. Ambrose brings a startlingly unique voice to our genre.”—D. B. Jackson, author of Thieftaker

“This beautifully told, painfully elegant story should appeal to fans of L.E. Modesitt’s realistic fantasies as well as of the period fantasy of Guy Gavriel Kay.”—Library Journal (starred)

“A vivid, violent, and marvelously detailed historical fantasy set in the perilous world that is medieval England in the middle of a war.”—Sharon Shinn, author of Archangel

of 78

Register

Step 1 of 2

Thanks for signing up! Please tell us a little about yourself.
* Indicates required field




Step 2 of 2

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.

Book Title
contibutor | format | ean

My Notes
Shared Notes

Add a note