Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

Penguin Mass Market January to May 2017

  • Thumbnail View
  • Scrolling view
  • Grid view
  • Other Formats

    9780425280003 Hardback, $35 CAD 9780698190269 Electronic book text, EPUB
  • Sales Rights

    For sale with exclusive rights in: WORLD
  • Supply Detail

    Distributor: Random House, Inc. Availability: On Sale Date: Apr 04, 2017 Carton Quantity: 48 $10.99 CAD
    $7.99 USD
China Bayles Mystery
Blood Orange
By (author): Susan Wittig Albert
9780425280010 Paperback, Mass market English General Trade FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Cozy Apr 04, 2017
$10.99 CAD
Active 4.19 x 6.81 x 0.81 in 304 pages Berkley
Now in paperback—China Bayles comes to the aid of a nurse who ends up in the hospital in the New York Times bestselling series.

China is renting her guest cottage to Kelly Kaufman, who needs a temporary place to live as she contends with a very acrimonious divorce. At the same time, as a nurse employed by a local hospice, Kelly has discovered instances of suspicious practices. Even more disturbing, she suspects that a patient was murdered. Kelly’s knowledge could be dangerous, and she wants to get guidance from China on what to do. But when Kelly is forced off the road and critically injured, putting her in a medically induced coma, it’s up to China to determine who wants her out of the picture.

Story Locale: Texas

Series Overview: Former hotshot Houston attorney and herbalist China Bayles will do anything for friends in trouble—including solve murders.

MASS MARKET REPRINT: available for the first time in paperback

LONG-RUNNING, NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING SERIES: this is the 24th China Bayles mystery

NEW CHINA BAYLES HARDCOVER: The Last Chance Olive Ranch will be released simultaneously

AUTHOR OF ANOTHER MYSTERY SERIES: The Darling Dahlias Mysteries is a fan-favorite series that keeps growing

SMALL TOWN SETTING WITH BIG SECRETS, perfect for fans of New York Times bestselling authors Diane Mott Davidson and Carolyn Hart

Susan Wittig Albert is the New York Times bestselling author of the China Bayles Mysteries, the Darling Dahlias Mysteries, and the Cottage Tales of Beatrix Potter.

Author Residence: Bertram, TX

Marketing: Online publicity campaign

Blog outreach campaign

Social media campaign

susanalbert.com

darlingdahlias.com

Twitter @SusanWAlbert



Feature Website: darlingdahlias.com

Author Website: susanalbert.com

Author Social Media: Twitter @SusanWAlbert

Praise for Susan Wittig Albert’s New York Times Bestselling China Bayles Mysteries

Blood Orange has all the elements of a good cozy…fun and engaging characters, a solid mystery, and unique lore that pulls you into the mystery.”—Fresh Fiction

“Engrossing…China continues to appeal with her herbal information and savvy sleuthing.”—Booklist (starred review)

“One of the best-written and [most] well-plotted mysteries I’ve read in a long time.”—Los Angeles Times

“[Albert] consistently turns out some of the best-plotted mysteries on the market.”—Houston Chronicle

of 78

Register

Step 1 of 2

Thanks for signing up! Please tell us a little about yourself.
* Indicates required field




Step 2 of 2

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.

Book Title
contibutor | format | ean

My Notes
Shared Notes

Add a note