Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

Penguin Mass Market January to May 2017

  • Thumbnail View
  • Scrolling view
  • Grid view
  • Other Formats

    9780698184367 Electronic book text, EPUB
  • Sales Rights

    For sale with exclusive rights in: WORLD
  • Supply Detail

    Distributor: Random House, Inc. Availability: On Sale Date: Apr 04, 2017 Carton Quantity: 48 $10.99 CAD
    $7.99 USD
Candy Holliday Murder Mystery
Town in a Maple Madness
By (author): B. B. Haywood
9780425278642 Paperback, Mass market English General Trade FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Cozy Apr 04, 2017
$10.99 CAD
Active 4.19 x 6.81 x 0.83 in 320 pages Berkley
The New York Times bestselling mystery series continues in Cape Willington, Maine, where blueberry farmer Candy Holliday springs ahead into sleuthing…

The imminent arrival of spring has the locals gearing up for their sweetest celebration ever—the first annual Maple Madness Weekend. Along with maple sugar house tours and a weekend-long pancake breakfast, restaurants will be serving up special maple syrup dishes. But the weekend festivities are put in jeopardy when things start to get sticky…

One of Candy’s friends is accused of stealing sap from a rival’s sugar maple trees, and landscaper Mick Rilke is found dead, floating down the river wrapped up in a fisherman’s net. As Candy taps into Mick’s life, his unsavory side comes to light, as well as a possible connection to both crimes. Now it’s up to Candy to follow the flow of suspects to a cold-blooded killer…

Story Locale: Fictional village of Cape Willington, Maine

Series Overview: A cozy series set in the fictional seaside town of Cape Willington, Maine, where blueberry farmer Candy Holliday has her pick of mysteries to solve…

EIGHTH IN THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING SERIES featuring an irresistible amateur sleuth, a charming New England town, and a delicious foodie theme

STAYING POWER ON THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER LIST: The debut in the series, Town in a Blueberry Jam (2/10) spent six weeks on the list

SMALL-TOWN SETTING, FEMALE SLEUTH, AND ENDEARING LOCAL CHARACTERS that will appeal to fans of Sheila Connolly, Avery Aames, Shelley Freydont, and Paige Shelton

INCLUDES DELICIOUS MAPLE-FILLED RECIPES: maple brownies, maple burgers, maple pancakes, and more!

B. B. Haywood is the author of the New York Times bestselling Candy Holliday murder mystery series, including Town in a Cinnamon Toast, Town in a Sweet Pickle, Town in a Strawberry Swirl, Town in a Pumpkin Bash, Town in a Wild Moose Chase, Town in a Lobster Stew, and Town in a Blueberry Jam.

Author Residence: Monterey, MA & Gainesville, FL

Marketing: Online publicity campaign

Blog outreach campaign

Social media campaign

hollidaysblueberryacres.com

Facebook.com/HollidaysBlueberryAcres

Twitter @BBHaywood



Author Website: hollidaysblueberryacres.com

Author Social Media: Facebook.com/HollidaysBlueberryAcres; Twitter @BBHaywood

Praise for the Candy Holliday Murder Mysteries

“Good food…Endearing characters.”—Sheila Connolly, New York Times bestselling author

“Candy Holliday is an intriguing new sleuth.”—Bangor (ME) Daily News

“A charming cozy.”—The Mystery Reader

“Enjoy Maine with less cold…and a dash of intrigue and danger.”—Gumshoe Review

of 78

Register

Step 1 of 2

Thanks for signing up! Please tell us a little about yourself.
* Indicates required field




Step 2 of 2

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.

Book Title
contibutor | format | ean

My Notes
Shared Notes

Add a note