Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

Penguin Mass Market January to May 2017

  • Thumbnail View
  • Scrolling view
  • Grid view
  • Other Formats

    9781101990810 Electronic book text, EPUB
  • Sales Rights

    For sale with exclusive rights in: WORLD
  • Supply Detail

    Distributor: Random House, Inc. Availability: On Sale Date: Apr 04, 2017 Carton Quantity: 48 $10.99 CAD
    $7.99 USD
Down South Café Mystery, A
Silence of the Jams
By (author): Gayle Leeson
9781101990803 Paperback, Mass market English General Trade FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Cozy Apr 04, 2017
$10.99 CAD
Active 4.19 x 6.81 x 0.77 in 304 pages Berkley
Second in a new cozy mystery series featuring Southern cooking that is to die for.

It’s Independence Day in Winter Garden, Virginia, and the residents are gearing up for their annual celebration. The Down South Café is open and flourishing, and Amy Flowers is busy making pies and cakes for the holiday. The only thorn in her side is Chamber of Commerce director George Lincoln, who is still trying to buy the café so he can tear it down and build a B&B on the site.

When George collapses while eating at the Down South, everybody assumes it’s a heart attack—until the autopsy declares it to be poisoning. Now, on top of trying to figure out her relationship with a local policeman and helping her friend Jackie deal with her visiting mother, Amy’s got to prove it wasn’t the café’s food that killed him.

Story Locale: Small town Virginia

Series Overview: A cozy mystery series centering around a down-home Southern café.

NATIONAL BESTSELLING AUTHOR: Gayle writes the national bestselling embroidery mystery series as Amanda Lee

SECOND IN THE SERIES featuring food, Southern charm, and captivating mysteries

DELICIOUS RECIPES INCLUDED, filled with irresistible Southern flair

SWEET, SOUTHERN COZY MYSTERY that’s perfect for fans of New York Times bestselling author Paige Shelton

Gayle Leeson is a pseudonym for Gayle Trent, who also writes the national bestselling Embroidery Mystery series as Amanda Lee.

Author Residence: Bristol, Virginia

Marketing: Online publicity campaign

Blog outreach campaign

Social media campaign

gayletrent.com

Facebook.com/GayleTrentandAmandaLee

Twitter @GayleTrent



Author Website: gayletrent.com

Author Social Media: Facebook.com/GayleTrentandAmandaLee; Twitter @gayletrent

Praise for the Embroidery Mysteries by Gayle Leeson writing as Amanda Lee

“Entertaining….Readers will enjoy spending time with the friendly folks of Tallulah Falls as well as Marcy’s adorable Irish wolfhound.”—Publishers Weekly

“This great cozy has a lively cast….The pace is fast and the puns are amusing.”—RT Book Reviews (4½ stars, top pick)

of 78

Register

Step 1 of 2

Thanks for signing up! Please tell us a little about yourself.
* Indicates required field




Step 2 of 2

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.

Book Title
contibutor | format | ean

My Notes
Shared Notes

Add a note