Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

Penguin Mass Market January to May 2017

  • Thumbnail View
  • Scrolling view
  • Grid view
  • Other Formats

    9780553398212 9781524754761 CD-Audio, $19.99 CAD 9780698161245 Electronic book text, EPUB 9780399170850 Hardback, $36 CAD 9780553398205 CD-Audio, $42 CAD
  • Sales Rights

    For sale with exclusive rights in: AS CA GU MP PH PR UM US VI For sale with non-exclusive rights in: AD AE AF AL AM AO AQ AR AT AW AX AZ BA BD BE BF BG BH BI BJ BL BM BN BO BQ BR BT BV BW BY CC CD CF CG CH CI CK CL CN CO CR CU CV CW CX CY CZ DE DJ DK DO DZ EC EE EH ER ES ET FI FK FM FO FR GA GE GF GI GL GM GN GP GQ GR GS GT GW HK HM HN HR HT HU ID IL IN IO IR IS IT JP KG KH KI KM KP KR KW KZ LA LB LI LK LR LS LT LU LV LY MA MC MD ME MF MG MH MK ML MN MO MR MT MU MV MW MX MY MZ NC NE NF NI NL NO NP NR NU OM PA PE PF PG PK PL PM PN PS PT PW PY QA RE RO RS RU RW SA SB SC SD SE SG SH SI SJ SK SM SN SO SR SS ST SV SX SY SZ TD TF TG TH TJ TK TL TM TN TO TR TV TW TZ UA UG UY UZ VA VE VN VU WF WS YE YT Not for sale in: ROW
  • Supply Detail

    Distributor: Random House, Inc. Availability: On Sale Date: May 02, 2017 Carton Quantity: 48 $13.50 CAD
    $9.99 USD
Spenser
Robert B. Parker's Slow Burn
By (author): Ace Atkins
9780425283196 Paperback, Mass market English General Trade FICTION / Mystery & Detective / General May 02, 2017
$13.50 CAD
Active 4.25 x 7.5 x 0.94 in 368 pages Putnam G.P. Putnam's Sons
Boston PI Spenser faces a hot case and a personal crisis in the latest adventure in the iconic New York Times-bestselling series from author Ace Atkins.

The fire at a boarded-up Catholic church raged hot and fast, lighting up Boston’s South End and killing three firefighters who were trapped in the inferno. A year later, as the city prepares to honor their sacrifice, there are still no answers about how the deadly fire started. Most at the department believe it was just a simple accident: faulty wiring in a century-old building. But Boston firefighter Jack McGee, who lost his best friend in the blaze, suspects arson. McGee is convinced department investigators aren’t sufficiently connected to the city’s lowlifes to get a handle on who’s behind the blaze—so he takes the case to Spenser. Spenser quickly learns not only that McGee might be right, but that the fire might be linked to a rash of new arsons, spreading through the city, burning faster and hotter every night. Spenser follows the trail of fires to Boston’s underworld, bringing him, his trusted ally Hawk, and his apprentice Sixkill toe-to-toe with a dangerous new enemy who wants Spenser dead, and doesn’t play by the city’s old rules. Spenser has to find the firebug before he kills again—and stay alive himself.

Story Locale: Boston

Series Overview: Robert B. Parker’s iconic Boston PI, Spenser, is a tough-but-tender private detective in the tradition of Hammett and Chandler, who follows his own moral code. Parker redefined the modern crime novel, and now Ace Atkins carries Spenser into the future.

CRITICS AND READERS AGREE, ATKINS IS THE REAL DEAL: With rave reviews for his Quinn Colson series, Atkins is the perfect writer to have assumed the Parker mantle. SLOW BURN, KICKBACK, and CHEAP SHOT all received fantastic reviews and media coverage, establishing his bona fides for continuing the series.

SPENSER IS ON THE RISE: Spenser novels consistently make an annual climb up every bestseller list from The New York Times to Entertainment Weekly to USA Today in both hardcover and paperback.

THE PARKER BRAND REMAINS STRONG even after Robert B. Parker’s passing—with more than a dozen new co-authored titles across the three series selling over a million copies.

SPENSER IS THE MOST BELOVED SERIES of all of Parker’s series, and the fans continue to show up for the new Spenser books every year.

HARDCOVER TIE IN WITH ROBERT B. PARKER’S LITTLE WHITE LIES: The SLOW BURN paperback will feature a teaser chapter from the next book in the Spenser series, LITTLE WHITE LIES, which will be released in hardcover a month later.

TWO ANNUAL PUBLICATIONS BY ATKINS: Atkins will continue both the Spenser and the Colson series for annual publication.

CROSS-PROMOTION OPPORTUNITIES: Cross-promotion of the Spenser novels with Atkins’ ongoing Quinn Colson series has boosted both series as well as Atkins’ notoriety.

Robert B. Parker was the author of seventy books, including the legendary Spenser detective series, the novels featuring police chief Jesse Stone, and the acclaimed Virgil Cole-Everett Hitch westerns, as well as the Sunny Randall novels. Winner of the Mystery Writers of America Grand Master Award and long considered the undisputed dean of American crime fiction, he died in January 2010.

Ace Atkins is the Edgar-nominated author of nineteen books, including the forthcoming Quinn Colson novel The Innocents. He was selected by the Robert B. Parker estate to continue the Spenser novels, most recently the New York Times-bestsellers Robert B. Parker’s Kickback and Robert B. Parker’s Cheap Shot.

Author Residence: Oxford, Mississippi

Marketing: Tie into hardcover publicity

Tie into hardcover marketing

Social media promotions

RobertBParker.net

Facebook.com/RobertBParkerAuthor



Author Website: www.robertbparker.net

Author Social Media: www.facebook.com/RobertBParkerAuthor

Praise for SLOW BURN

“Scene-by-scene, line-by-line pleasures are authentic.”—Kirkus Reviews

“Atkins tosses in a surprising change to his lead’s status quo, and series fans will be eager to see what he does with it in Spenser’s next outing.”—Publishers Weekly

of 78

Register

Step 1 of 2

Thanks for signing up! Please tell us a little about yourself.
* Indicates required field




Step 2 of 2

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.

Book Title
contibutor | format | ean

My Notes
Shared Notes

Add a note