Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

Berkley & NAL Mass Market February 2017

  • Thumbnail View
  • Scrolling view
  • Grid view
  • Other Formats

    9780425277744 Hardback, $34 CAD 9780698181977 Electronic book text, EPUB
  • Sales Rights

    For sale with exclusive rights in: WORLD
  • Supply Detail

    Distributor: Random House, Inc. Availability: On Sale Date: Feb 07, 2017 Carton Quantity: 48 $10.99 CAD
    $7.99 USD
Cat in the Stacks Mystery
No Cats Allowed
By (author): Miranda James
9780425277751 Paperback, Mass market English General Trade FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Cozy Feb 07, 2017
$10.99 CAD
Active 4.25 x 6.88 x 0.78 in 304 pages Berkley
Now in paperback—the New York Times bestselling series continues as librarian Charlie Harris and his clever cat, Diesel, must prove a friend’s innocence…

Mississippi librarian Charlie Harris and his Maine Coon cat, Diesel, are on their guard. Oscar Reilly, the new director at the Athena College library, is on a mission to cut costs and is out to replace Charlie’s fiery friend Melba with someone younger. But his biggest offense is declaring all four-legged creatures banned from the stacks.

With enemies aplenty, the suspect list is long when Reilly’s body is discovered in the library, but incriminating evidence throws suspicion on Melba. Charlie is convinced that his friend is no murderer, especially when he catches sight of a menacing stranger lurking around the library. Now he and Diesel will have to read between the lines, before Melba is shelved under “G” for guilty…

Story Locale: Fictional town of Athena, Mississippi

Series Overview: A charming Southern cozy mystery series featuring a cat who likes walks and a librarian who knows how to search for clues…

NOW IN PAPERBACK—THE SEVENTH IN THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING SERIES featuring a sleuthing librarian and his cunning cat

SIMULTANEOUS PUBLICATION with the new hardcover in the series, Twelve Angry Librarians

AUTHOR OF THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING SOUTHERN LADIES MYSTERIES, which features cameos by Charlie and Diesel

DELIGHTFUL BLEND OF COZY THEMES: books, cats, and a small Southern town will appeal to readers of Laura Childs, Carolyn Hart, Leann Sweeney, Sofie Kelly, and Lillian Jackson Braun

Miranda James is the New York Times bestselling author of the Cat in the Stacks Mysteries as well as the Southern Ladies Mysteries.

Author Residence: Jackson, Mississippi

Marketing: Online publicity campaign

Blog outreach campaign

Social media campaign

catinthestacks.com

Facebook.com/MirandaJamesAuthor



Author Website: catinthestacks.com

Author Social Media: Facebook.com/MirandaJamesAuthor

Praise for No Cats Allowed

“James just keeps getting better and better…It’s an intelligent read, so well-written that I couldn’t stop reading it.”—MyShelf.com

“Libraries, books, and a big, lovable cat is just purrfect perfection.”—A Cozy Girl Reads

“Miranda James should soon be on everyone’s list of favorite authors.”—Leann Sweeney, New York Times bestselling author of the Cats in Trouble Mysteries

of 19

Register

Step 1 of 2

Thanks for signing up! Please tell us a little about yourself.
* Indicates required field




Step 2 of 2

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.