Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

BNC PubFight Annual 2013 Trade

  • Thumbnail View
  • Scrolling view
  • Grid view
more
  • Other Formats

    9780449016213 Electronic book text, Reflowable, , EPUB
  • Sales Rights

    For sale with exclusive rights in: CA Not for sale in: AD AE AF AG AI AL AM AO AQ AR AS AT AU AW AX AZ BA BB BD BE BF BG BH BI BJ BL BM BN BO BQ BR BS BT BV BW BY BZ CC CD CF CG CH CI CK CL CM CN CO CR CU CV CW CX CY CZ DE DJ DK DM DO DZ EC EE EG EH ER ES ET FI FJ FK FM FO FR GA GB GD GE GF GG GH GI GL GM GN GP GQ GR GS GT GU GW GY HK HM HN HR HT HU ID IE IL IM IN IO IQ IR IS IT JE JM JO JP KE KG KH KI KM KN KP KR KW KY KZ LA LB LC LI LK LR LS LT LU LV LY MA MC MD ME MF MG MH MK ML MM MN MO MP MQ MR MS MT MU MV MW MX MY MZ NA NC NE NF NG NI NL NO NP NR NU NZ OM PA PE PF PG PH PK PL PM PN PR PS PT PW PY QA RE RO RS RU RW SA SB SC SD SE SG SH SI SJ SK SL SM SN SO SR SS ST SV SX SY SZ TC TD TF TG TH TJ TK TL TM TN TO TR TT TV TW TZ UA UG UM US UY UZ VA VC VE VG VI VN VU WF WS YE YT ZA ZM ZW
  • Supply Detail

    Distributor: Penguin Random House Availability: Available On Sale Date: Oct 15, 2013 Carton Quantity: 12
  • Catalogues

Lidia's Commonsense Italian Cooking
150 Delicious and Simple Recipes Anyone Can Master
9780449016206 Hardcover English General Trade COOKING / Regional & Ethnic / Italian Oct 15, 2013
$35.00 CAD
Active 8.31 x 9.41 x 0.87 in 304 pages Appetite by Random House
The new cookbook from one of the most beloved and best-selling chefs cooking today. A collection of 150 recipes and commonsense cooking wisdom that teaches us how create simple, seasonal Italian dishes with grace, confidence and love.

In her beautifully illustrated new cookbook, Lidia Bastianich lays out a comprehensive curriculum of wise cooking tips—from the cutting board to the kitchen table. Channeling the instructive elements from her TV show of the same name, she teaches us that a good dose of common sense is the key ingredient to a stellar meal. As storyteller and chef, she draws on anecdotes to educate and illustrate. Recalling lessons learned from her mother, Erminia, and her grandmother Nonna Rosa, Lidia pays homage to the kitchen sages who inspired her.

Whether it’s Citrus Roasted Veal, or Rustic Ricotta Tart, each recipe is a tangible feast. We learn to look at ingredients as both geographic and cultural indicators. In Campania, the region where mozzarella is king, we discover it best eaten three hours after preparation. In Genova we are taught that while focaccia had its basil origins in the Ligurain culinary tradition, the herbs and flavorings will change from region to region; as home chefs, we can experiment with rosemary or oregano or olives or onions! When it’s time for dessert, Lidia draws on the scared customs of nuns in Italian monasteries and convents and reveals the secret to rice pudding with a blessing.

Lidia’s Commonsense Guide to Italian Cooking is a collection of 150 delectable recipes, told with a commonsense cooking wisdom, that teaches us how create simple, seasonal Italian dishes with grace, confidence and love.

TV TIE-IN: 26-part TV series with the same name airing on Telelatino from October 2013

DEDICATED FAN-BASE: The next book for Lidia’s legions of fans (including 40,000 Facebook followers); and for fans of Mario Batali, Ina Garten, Jacques Pepin and Deb Perelman

CLASSIC LIDIA: A return to the beautiful size and format of Lidia’s classic cookbooks, with 150 recipes and informative commonsense sidebars

GORGEOUS PACKAGE: Stunning full-color photography throughout by Marcus Nilsson

LIDIA MATTICCHIO BASTIANICH is the author of eight previous cookbooks, five of which have been accompanied by nationally syndicated public television series. She is the owner of the New York City restaurant Felidia, among others, and she gives lectures on Italian cuisine throughout the country. She lives on Long Island, New York.

TANYA BASTIANICH MANUALI received her PhD in Renaissance art history from Oxford University. In 1996 she started Esperienze Italiane, a travel company that arranges food, wine, and art tours to Italy. She also coauthors cookbooks with her mother, Lidia; manages Lidia’s product line; and serves as the cultural and art consultant for the art series. She lives on Long Island, New York.

Author Residence: Long Island, NY

Author Hometown: Pula, Istria

Marketing: Pre-order campaign

Crave feature



Publicity: 2-city tour (Toronto and Hamilton)

Media and events

National review mailing



Author Website: www.lidiasitaly.com

Author Social Media: Facebook.com/lidiabastianich; Twitter: @LidiaBastianich
of 182

Register

Step 1 of 2

Thanks for signing up! Please tell us a little about yourself.
* Indicates required field




Step 2 of 2

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.